SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2004 (Sew Simple Misses Pullover Drs)

2 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:playtheukulele
photo

 
 
About playtheukulele
Member since: 7/9/11
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/11 3:13 PM
Last Updated:8/24/11 9:32 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ashford said... (4/12/12 10:55 AM) Reply
This style has never looked good on me because I am also top heavy and short. So why am I sewing it today? For all the same reasons you did it. I will use the advice to adjust the pattern and a fabric belt.
piccalizzie said... (8/24/11 2:03 PM) Reply
Yes pic opens up now. Well done, I love the adventurous mix of materials. I see what you say about needing a belt. Get a red one to compliment the cherries or better still make a kimono style sash... maybe?!
playtheukulele said... (8/24/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Hello everyone! Thank you for commenting. How are the photos now? New to PR, just added a photo album and tried to link photos. Cheers!
becca a said... (8/24/11 8:30 AM) Reply
Great review, but your photo doesn't open up. I'd love to see your dress.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/24/11 7:53 AM) Reply
Yesss, we need photos. It looks like a really cute dress.
piccalizzie said... (8/23/11 7:16 PM) Reply
Loved your review, it looks like a fun dress. I would like to have a closer look at the finished product, is it possible for you to link some photos?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: Sewit4444

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details