SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 7857 (EasyFit EasySew Misses' Skirt)

Viewed 218 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
How very cute! I love the very cheerful and pretty fabric! A passport is always nice, too! Yay, for trips to take and a lovely skirt to pack for the trip!
9/14/11 6:25 PM
JillyBe said...
Every time I see another pic of your skirt, I like it even better than the last time. You made yourself a winner!
9/3/11 10:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 11:03 PM
Julia C said...
I disagree with you. I do NOT see any tummy!! Very pretty skirt.
9/2/11 10:05 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful, marec! Love the fabric and the idea of wearing this in Mexico--hope there's a beach involved and siestas in the sun! (Everytime I see you, I think of a teacher in front of a classroom that all the students respect, admire, and love. You just look like a natural--self-assured, in charge, and meaningfully involved with your students.)
9/2/11 3:58 PM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty and flowing skirt. So summery and perfect for a trip to warm Mexico! Thanks for the heads-up on the tie attachment.
9/2/11 3:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice summery skirt. If the ties don't serve any useful purpose, maybe they could be left off (next time).
9/2/11 5:47 AM
Terri A said...
Super cute!
9/2/11 2:54 AM
jannw said...
Looks great on you and perfect for Mexico!
9/1/11 10:58 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't like myself in a skirt either but I think you look spiffy in yours. It has a cool and airy look about it.
9/1/11 9:12 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
I ~hear~ your reservations, but I don't ~see~ them so much -- I think it looks great on you! have a great trip.
9/1/11 8:24 PM
Patti B said...
Very very cute and very wearable in Mexico. And what doesn't look good on a willowy figure? Phooey!
9/1/11 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6025

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now