Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 7857 (EasyFit EasySew Misses' Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 215 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:04 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Very very cute and very wearable in Mexico. And what doesn't look good on a willowy figure? Phooey!
9/1/11 5:22 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
I ~hear~ your reservations, but I don't ~see~ them so much -- I think it looks great on you! have a great trip.
9/1/11 8:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't like myself in a skirt either but I think you look spiffy in yours. It has a cool and airy look about it.
9/1/11 9:12 PM
jannw said...
Looks great on you and perfect for Mexico!
9/1/11 10:58 PM
Terri A said...
Super cute!
9/2/11 2:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really nice summery skirt. If the ties don't serve any useful purpose, maybe they could be left off (next time).
9/2/11 5:47 AM
Barbara V said...
What a pretty and flowing skirt. So summery and perfect for a trip to warm Mexico! Thanks for the heads-up on the tie attachment.
9/2/11 3:21 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful, marec! Love the fabric and the idea of wearing this in Mexico--hope there's a beach involved and siestas in the sun! (Everytime I see you, I think of a teacher in front of a classroom that all the students respect, admire, and love. You just look like a natural--self-assured, in charge, and meaningfully involved with your students.)
9/2/11 3:58 PM
Julia C said...
I disagree with you. I do NOT see any tummy!! Very pretty skirt.
9/2/11 10:05 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 11:03 PM
JillyBe said...
Every time I see another pic of your skirt, I like it even better than the last time. You made yourself a winner!
9/3/11 10:28 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I love the very cheerful and pretty fabric! A passport is always nice, too! Yay, for trips to take and a lovely skirt to pack for the trip!
9/14/11 6:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/26/10
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 103821-1003
photo
Review by mowse on 7/8/08
Read Review

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8839 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us