SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5616 (misses jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 10:10 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket...fits well, attention to detail with the topstitching. Very nice jacket...fit is flattering, attention to detail with topstitching. Think you're right about topstitching the collar. Love the fabric!
9/13/11 10:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the jacket on you, it looks like a great jean jacket pattern. You did a lovely job on it! CUTE....
9/13/11 11:15 AM
jannw said...
very nice! I'm happy to see that it came out so well..it's in my pile to make..thanx for the button info..
9/13/11 12:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!
9/13/11 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
Sharp finish on this jacket, it is very professional looking. It seems like a pattern you can do a lot with.
9/13/11 2:15 PM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! It looks wonderful on you. Great fit!
9/13/11 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, from the EXPERT construction to the SUPERB fit. :o) I think I'll dig this pattern out of my stash, due to your inspiration. :o)
9/14/11 12:15 PM
grey ann said...
great looking jacket - love the nautical print - a perfect summer jacket.
9/16/11 6:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This cute jacket fits you so well! Love it!
1/27/13 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now