SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5616 (misses jackets)

8 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 10:10 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket...fits well, attention to detail with the topstitching. Very nice jacket...fit is flattering, attention to detail with topstitching. Think you're right about topstitching the collar. Love the fabric!
9/13/11 10:45 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the jacket on you, it looks like a great jean jacket pattern. You did a lovely job on it! CUTE....
9/13/11 11:15 AM
jannw said...
very nice! I'm happy to see that it came out so well..it's in my pile to make..thanx for the button info..
9/13/11 12:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!
9/13/11 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
Sharp finish on this jacket, it is very professional looking. It seems like a pattern you can do a lot with.
9/13/11 2:15 PM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! It looks wonderful on you. Great fit!
9/13/11 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, from the EXPERT construction to the SUPERB fit. :o) I think I'll dig this pattern out of my stash, due to your inspiration. :o)
9/14/11 12:15 PM
grey ann said...
great looking jacket - love the nautical print - a perfect summer jacket.
9/16/11 6:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This cute jacket fits you so well! Love it!
1/27/13 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 20013

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now