SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5616 (misses jackets)

11 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:BexInMD
photo

 
 
About BexInMDstar
MD USA
Member since: 3/5/09
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/11 10:10 AM
Last Updated:9/13/11 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
This cute jacket fits you so well! Love it!
1/27/13 2:26 PM
grey ann said...
great looking jacket - love the nautical print - a perfect summer jacket.
9/16/11 6:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, from the EXPERT construction to the SUPERB fit. :o) I think I'll dig this pattern out of my stash, due to your inspiration. :o)
9/14/11 12:15 PM
Christas said...
Super cute jacket! It looks wonderful on you. Great fit!
9/13/11 10:34 PM
nicegirl said...
Sharp finish on this jacket, it is very professional looking. It seems like a pattern you can do a lot with.
9/13/11 2:15 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jacket!
9/13/11 1:50 PM
jannw said...
very nice! I'm happy to see that it came out so well..it's in my pile to make..thanx for the button info..
9/13/11 12:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the jacket on you, it looks like a great jean jacket pattern. You did a lovely job on it! CUTE....
9/13/11 11:15 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Very nice jacket...fits well, attention to detail with the topstitching. Very nice jacket...fit is flattering, attention to detail with topstitching. Think you're right about topstitching the collar. Love the fabric!
9/13/11 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4789

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4816

photo
by: myraminx

Review