Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2951 thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1178 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:AprilDawn
photo
About AprilDawn
WA USA
Member since: 4/29/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/04 12:16 PM
Last Updated:9/24/04 4:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacalhoun said...
This is linking to a women's formal dress pattern photo ... I'd love to see the finished product, April. My 17 mo. old has an orange Hawaiian print button down shirt, but no girls yet. Hopefully we can hold off on that for a little while! :-)
9/18/04 8:50 PM
AprilDawn said...
Oh, I am so sorry, this is my first review. I tried to link it. Maybe I need to scan the pattern in instead. I also want to add a photo of my son in this shirt so I will go figure out how.
9/19/04 11:54 AM
AprilDawn said...
Ok, I fixed it now. Thanks for pointing that out. April
9/19/04 12:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cutie - and the shirt is great too.
9/24/04 5:48 PM
minieme said...
Cool shirt on a cool dude!
9/24/04 6:40 PM
Hilary said...
Love the shirt, and your son's a fantastic model -great pose! :o) I hope you show pictures of any future shirts too. Thanks for reviewing this, I have this pattern also, and 3 boys to make it for-good to know it works out well!
9/24/04 8:51 PM
JDpenelope said...
Love the shirt, the fabric, and the model with an attitude. Maybe you should prepare yourself for an interesting future adolescence for your seven year old!
9/25/04 6:41 AM
cindyann said...
Cute! He wears it well.
9/25/04 9:39 AM
mamakooz said...
That is one of the cutest pics I've seen. the shirt is cute too.
9/25/04 10:20 AM
New2Oki said...
Looks like your son is a 'Babe Magnet' on his own! But his new shirt looks great, too!
9/27/04 4:38 PM
gaz-mom said...
great photo!
3/29/07 2:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6241
photo
Review by Jade Butte... on 7/10/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4600
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 3/20/05
Read Review

McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5871 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us