Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7795v (Misses/Misses Petite Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1228 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/18/04 1:18 PM
Last Updated:9/18/04 7:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pharmercoon said...
Your dress certainly looks pretty. Sorry you went to so much trouble for something you won't be able to wear much. Thanks for the review. Kay
9/18/04 7:28 PM
Dot said...
I like your dress. What a shame it didn't work out. Maybe someone can offer you some tips to help you save it. I hope so.
9/18/04 8:11 PM
drsue said...
Thats too bad. I was at South Coast Plazza today and many stores had things like this in the window. Maybe you should snoop shop and see how they stabilize their seams.
9/18/04 9:29 PM
JDpenelope said...
It sure does look cute on the dress form and in the pattern photo! I'm learning to mark fabric content before storing. Also, I'm terrible at "seeing" and "feeling" which is the right and wrong side. Often if I get confused I must ask dh, who quickly tells me which side is which, then I mark with blue painter's tape.
9/19/04 7:18 AM
Robie Kentspeth said...
Due to previous experience (ahem) with the right side/left side problem, I have a solution that I used habitually. First, I determine which side is the right side. If I have trouble telling which is which, I just arbitrarily declare "Right side!" As I cut each piece out, before it leaves the cutting table, I put a safety pin in the right side. I use a pin sized according to the weight of the fabric; tiny pins for sheer fabrics all the way to giant diaper-size pins for thick winter coat fabric. They I know at a glance if it's the right side; if I can see the pin, it's the right side!
9/20/04 8:39 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
The dress does look good, even with all your problems. Here's a little trick I developed when both sides of fabric look alike. Before taking the pattern pieces off when cutting, I pin small pieces of paper on all the wrong sided pieces. (I pin in the middle of the fabric: that way no pins get caught in seam allowances when sewing). The pins and piece of paper are not removed until project is finished. Once I started doing this, all right side/wrong side mistakes evaporated!
9/21/04 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us