SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

7 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 226 (patterns: 216)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 166 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/25/11 9:15 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Kuby said... (9/11/11 5:35 PM) Reply
I own another Hot Pattern for a blouse that I haven't tried. I did download this pattern, but haven't tried it. I guess I'm the opposite of you. I prefer to tape a pattern together on nice thick printer paper (I use legal size for PMB 5) It makes it easier for me to use a rotary cutter. I'm addicted patterns period, but I really get annoyed with negotiating those unruly tissue patterns. The shirt looks beautiful on you though and you did a great job.
tmo said... (9/8/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the detailed review. I need to add - I had the same issues with printing and emailed Hot Patterns about a scarf measurement to use in place of a test square as there is none. No response has been received I currently harbor a great disappointment with Hot Patterns.
Danvillegirl said... (8/27/11 6:23 PM) Reply
Cute top!
AK said... (8/26/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I had the same problem printing out the pattern. The way I fixed it on my Canon printer was to choose "borderless printing."
renren said... (8/25/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
crazygrad said... (8/25/11 8:03 PM) Reply
GREAT top! Love that print!
Laurie Lou said... (8/25/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Love your fabric too! I debated about downloading but yours turned out great and as long as you put so much work into that pattern itself you should make quite a few of them! Lots of different ideas with the neckline...Like the roses on the site! Thanks for getting this review up for us!
katlew03 said... (8/25/11 3:47 PM) Reply
I have this half taped together and just received the fabric from Fabric.com so was glad to see your review. Your top looks great. Love the print.
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Cute top!
SewWil said... (8/25/11 12:32 PM) Reply
Cute top! I just saw this pattern on-line so I appreciate the timing of your review.
sewbehind said... (8/25/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Lovely top and appreciate your helpful review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/25/11 12:10 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a detailed review! Great looking top!
sfshaza said... (8/25/11 10:42 AM) Reply
This looks great!! Thanks for the detailed review, esp about your experiences printing it out.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/25/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Great review and really cute top! I would rather trace than tape too. I know my accuracy is better with tracing a large pattern piece than taping 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper...but free is free!!
Debbie Cook said... (8/25/11 10:00 AM) Reply
Very cute!
magpie57 said... (8/25/11 9:56 AM) Reply
I have never heard of printable patterns! This one is wonderful. Very flattering (as though your trim figure needs any flattering!) and I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: Erin Sooit

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details