SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

8 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 195
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/25/11 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I have never heard of printable patterns! This one is wonderful. Very flattering (as though your trim figure needs any flattering!) and I love the fabric you chose.
8/25/11 9:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute!
8/25/11 10:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and really cute top! I would rather trace than tape too. I know my accuracy is better with tracing a large pattern piece than taping 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper...but free is free!!
8/25/11 10:15 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks great!! Thanks for the detailed review, esp about your experiences printing it out.
8/25/11 10:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! Great looking top!
8/25/11 12:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and appreciate your helpful review.
8/25/11 12:19 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! I just saw this pattern on-line so I appreciate the timing of your review.
8/25/11 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
8/25/11 12:59 PM
katlew03 said...
I have this half taped together and just received the fabric from Fabric.com so was glad to see your review. Your top looks great. Love the print.
8/25/11 3:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love your fabric too! I debated about downloading but yours turned out great and as long as you put so much work into that pattern itself you should make quite a few of them! Lots of different ideas with the neckline...Like the roses on the site! Thanks for getting this review up for us!
8/25/11 4:52 PM
crazygrad said...
GREAT top! Love that print!
8/25/11 8:03 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!
8/25/11 10:56 PM
AK said...
Your top looks great. I had the same problem printing out the pattern. The way I fixed it on my Canon printer was to choose "borderless printing."
8/26/11 9:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
8/27/11 6:23 PM
tmo said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the detailed review. I need to add - I had the same issues with printing and emailed Hot Patterns about a scarf measurement to use in place of a test square as there is none. No response has been received I currently harbor a great disappointment with Hot Patterns.
9/8/11 4:26 PM
Kuby said...
I own another Hot Pattern for a blouse that I haven't tried. I did download this pattern, but haven't tried it. I guess I'm the opposite of you. I prefer to tape a pattern together on nice thick printer paper (I use legal size for PMB 5) It makes it easier for me to use a rotary cutter. I'm addicted patterns period, but I really get annoyed with negotiating those unruly tissue patterns. The shirt looks beautiful on you though and you did a great job.
9/11/11 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate top

photo
by: Deepika

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now