SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Fringe T (Fringe T)

7 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 222 (patterns: 212)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 138 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/25/11 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said... (9/11/11 5:35 PM) Reply
I own another Hot Pattern for a blouse that I haven't tried. I did download this pattern, but haven't tried it. I guess I'm the opposite of you. I prefer to tape a pattern together on nice thick printer paper (I use legal size for PMB 5) It makes it easier for me to use a rotary cutter. I'm addicted patterns period, but I really get annoyed with negotiating those unruly tissue patterns. The shirt looks beautiful on you though and you did a great job.
tmo said... (9/8/11 4:26 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the detailed review. I need to add - I had the same issues with printing and emailed Hot Patterns about a scarf measurement to use in place of a test square as there is none. No response has been received I currently harbor a great disappointment with Hot Patterns.
Danvillegirl said... (8/27/11 6:23 PM) Reply
Cute top!
AK said... (8/26/11 9:14 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I had the same problem printing out the pattern. The way I fixed it on my Canon printer was to choose "borderless printing."
renren said... (8/25/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Fabulous!
crazygrad said... (8/25/11 8:03 PM) Reply
GREAT top! Love that print!
Laurie Lou said... (8/25/11 4:52 PM) Reply
Love your fabric too! I debated about downloading but yours turned out great and as long as you put so much work into that pattern itself you should make quite a few of them! Lots of different ideas with the neckline...Like the roses on the site! Thanks for getting this review up for us!
katlew03 said... (8/25/11 3:47 PM) Reply
I have this half taped together and just received the fabric from Fabric.com so was glad to see your review. Your top looks great. Love the print.
michellep74 said... (8/25/11 12:59 PM) Reply
Cute top!
SewWil said... (8/25/11 12:32 PM) Reply
Cute top! I just saw this pattern on-line so I appreciate the timing of your review.
sewbehind said... (8/25/11 12:19 PM) Reply
Lovely top and appreciate your helpful review.
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/25/11 12:10 PM) Reply
Thank you for such a detailed review! Great looking top!
sfshaza said... (8/25/11 10:42 AM) Reply
This looks great!! Thanks for the detailed review, esp about your experiences printing it out.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/25/11 10:15 AM) Reply
Great review and really cute top! I would rather trace than tape too. I know my accuracy is better with tracing a large pattern piece than taping 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper...but free is free!!
Debbie Cook said... (8/25/11 10:00 AM) Reply
Very cute!
magpie57 said... (8/25/11 9:56 AM) Reply
I have never heard of printable patterns! This one is wonderful. Very flattering (as though your trim figure needs any flattering!) and I love the fabric you chose.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: Kemish

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Pattern Details