Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Fringe T (Fringe T) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 812 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/25/11 9:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
I have never heard of printable patterns! This one is wonderful. Very flattering (as though your trim figure needs any flattering!) and I love the fabric you chose.
8/25/11 9:56 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute!
8/25/11 10:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and really cute top! I would rather trace than tape too. I know my accuracy is better with tracing a large pattern piece than taping 8 1/2 x 11 sheets of paper...but free is free!!
8/25/11 10:15 AM
sfshaza said...
This looks great!! Thanks for the detailed review, esp about your experiences printing it out.
8/25/11 10:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Thank you for such a detailed review! Great looking top!
8/25/11 12:10 PM
sewbehind said...
Lovely top and appreciate your helpful review.
8/25/11 12:19 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! I just saw this pattern on-line so I appreciate the timing of your review.
8/25/11 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top!
8/25/11 12:59 PM
katlew03 said...
I have this half taped together and just received the fabric from Fabric.com so was glad to see your review. Your top looks great. Love the print.
8/25/11 3:47 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Love your fabric too! I debated about downloading but yours turned out great and as long as you put so much work into that pattern itself you should make quite a few of them! Lots of different ideas with the neckline...Like the roses on the site! Thanks for getting this review up for us!
8/25/11 4:52 PM
crazygrad said...
GREAT top! Love that print!
8/25/11 8:03 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous!
8/25/11 10:56 PM
AK said...
Your top looks great. I had the same problem printing out the pattern. The way I fixed it on my Canon printer was to choose "borderless printing."
8/26/11 9:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute top!
8/27/11 6:23 PM
tmo said...
Your top is lovely. Thanks for the detailed review. I need to add - I had the same issues with printing and emailed Hot Patterns about a scarf measurement to use in place of a test square as there is none. No response has been received I currently harbor a great disappointment with Hot Patterns.
9/8/11 4:26 PM
Kuby said...
I own another Hot Pattern for a blouse that I haven't tried. I did download this pattern, but haven't tried it. I guess I'm the opposite of you. I prefer to tape a pattern together on nice thick printer paper (I use legal size for PMB 5) It makes it easier for me to use a rotary cutter. I'm addicted patterns period, but I really get annoyed with negotiating those unruly tissue patterns. The shirt looks beautiful on you though and you did a great job.
9/11/11 5:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us