Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1120 (ClassixNouveau PrimaveraDress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 730 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 9:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koo104 said...
Turned out really cute and flattering! I need to get to cutting myself.
8/25/11 9:48 AM
no7262 said...
Looks much better on you then the envelope! Love the neck detail! Nora :)
8/25/11 10:33 AM
Riesie said...
Well, I LOVE the print. And the ruffle was a clever fix.
8/25/11 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress - and the ruffle is brilliant!
8/25/11 12:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
solosmocker said...
Great job, Debbie!
8/25/11 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, relly like what you did with the fabric and the ruffle is perfect.
8/25/11 4:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress -- I love your fabric! You're looking fabulous, by the way. (But you probably knew that, lol.)
8/25/11 4:37 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE this! You look great. And your hair is fantastic. I simply must steal your hair.
8/25/11 7:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in that fabric.
8/25/11 8:10 PM
bananaoil said...
That looks really good!
8/25/11 10:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Very flattering dress. Love the ruffle. Great smile, too!
8/25/11 11:09 PM
cmcarr said...
Lovely dress Debbie. I have learned so much from you since I found your blog a few months ago. Your tutorial for fly front zipper is wonderful. I ordered Sandra B. dvd but I understand your instructions better. Thanks again.
8/26/11 1:32 AM
eruuska said...
Forget the fact that the ruffle made it more wearable for you==I think it's a detail that really improves the design! Fabulous. And great use of fabric!
8/26/11 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the way you positioned the fabric motifs.
8/26/11 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you! Love how you used the fabric.
8/27/11 6:31 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I really like your neckline "save". It really adds zing to the dress. I'm in the midst of cutting out this pattern, and it does look like it had an extremely low neckline. so your confirmation helps me a lot. Also, thanks for the hint about the pockets. Much appreciated!
9/10/11 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Ok, I'm sold. It looks fabulous on you.
1/16/12 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 2676
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/19/09
Read Review

Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5794 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5847 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5594
photo
Review by andread on 2/23/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us