SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1120 (ClassixNouveau PrimaveraDress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 9:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koo104 said...
Turned out really cute and flattering! I need to get to cutting myself.
8/25/11 9:48 AM
no7262 said...
Looks much better on you then the envelope! Love the neck detail! Nora :)
8/25/11 10:33 AM
Riesie said...
Well, I LOVE the print. And the ruffle was a clever fix.
8/25/11 11:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress - and the ruffle is brilliant!
8/25/11 12:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
solosmocker said...
Great job, Debbie!
8/25/11 4:05 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, relly like what you did with the fabric and the ruffle is perfect.
8/25/11 4:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress -- I love your fabric! You're looking fabulous, by the way. (But you probably knew that, lol.)
8/25/11 4:37 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE this! You look great. And your hair is fantastic. I simply must steal your hair.
8/25/11 7:39 PM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in that fabric.
8/25/11 8:10 PM
bananaoil said...
That looks really good!
8/25/11 10:21 PM
OP Gal said...
Very flattering dress. Love the ruffle. Great smile, too!
8/25/11 11:09 PM
cmcarr said...
Lovely dress Debbie. I have learned so much from you since I found your blog a few months ago. Your tutorial for fly front zipper is wonderful. I ordered Sandra B. dvd but I understand your instructions better. Thanks again.
8/26/11 1:32 AM
eruuska said...
Forget the fact that the ruffle made it more wearable for you==I think it's a detail that really improves the design! Fabulous. And great use of fabric!
8/26/11 8:12 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the way you positioned the fabric motifs.
8/26/11 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you! Love how you used the fabric.
8/27/11 6:31 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I really like your neckline "save". It really adds zing to the dress. I'm in the midst of cutting out this pattern, and it does look like it had an extremely low neckline. so your confirmation helps me a lot. Also, thanks for the hint about the pockets. Much appreciated!
9/10/11 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Ok, I'm sold. It looks fabulous on you.
1/16/12 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 7030

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now