SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1120 (ClassixNouveau PrimaveraDress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 9:40 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Ok, I'm sold. It looks fabulous on you.
1/16/12 11:52 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
I really like your neckline "save". It really adds zing to the dress. I'm in the midst of cutting out this pattern, and it does look like it had an extremely low neckline. so your confirmation helps me a lot. Also, thanks for the hint about the pockets. Much appreciated!
9/10/11 3:44 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This looks great on you! Love how you used the fabric.
8/27/11 6:31 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous dress! I love the way you positioned the fabric motifs.
8/26/11 9:13 AM
eruuska said...
Forget the fact that the ruffle made it more wearable for you==I think it's a detail that really improves the design! Fabulous. And great use of fabric!
8/26/11 8:12 AM
cmcarr said...
Lovely dress Debbie. I have learned so much from you since I found your blog a few months ago. Your tutorial for fly front zipper is wonderful. I ordered Sandra B. dvd but I understand your instructions better. Thanks again.
8/26/11 1:32 AM
OP Gal said...
Very flattering dress. Love the ruffle. Great smile, too!
8/25/11 11:09 PM
bananaoil said...
That looks really good!
8/25/11 10:21 PM
Rebecca D said...
You look great in that fabric.
8/25/11 8:10 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE this! You look great. And your hair is fantastic. I simply must steal your hair.
8/25/11 7:39 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Gorgeous dress -- I love your fabric! You're looking fabulous, by the way. (But you probably knew that, lol.)
8/25/11 4:37 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking dress, relly like what you did with the fabric and the ruffle is perfect.
8/25/11 4:24 PM
solosmocker said...
Great job, Debbie!
8/25/11 4:05 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and very flattering dress--and it really shows off your weight loss!
8/25/11 12:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great dress - and the ruffle is brilliant!
8/25/11 12:05 PM
Riesie said...
Well, I LOVE the print. And the ruffle was a clever fix.
8/25/11 11:00 AM
no7262 said...
Looks much better on you then the envelope! Love the neck detail! Nora :)
8/25/11 10:33 AM
koo104 said...
Turned out really cute and flattering! I need to get to cutting myself.
8/25/11 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now