SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5020 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What an adorable dress! I really like the smocking, too. I'd never heard of template smocking before. Beautiful job and good review.
8/25/11 12:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Gorgeous dress. The fabric was perfect and you did a great job.
8/25/11 3:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
That is the cutest dress! I love that you used a vintage table cloth.
8/25/11 6:42 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is such a creative use of a vintage tablecloth! I had to look twice at the thumbnail as it looked exactly like a tablecloth of my grandmother's that I had!
8/25/11 8:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a beautiful use of the lovely vintage tablecloth fabric. The layout of pattern pieces is so clever and as always your smocking is impeccable. A pleasure to view your work!
8/26/11 10:01 AM
Sewshable1 said...
stunning!
8/26/11 12:50 PM
MollyApple said...
Wow, such an adorable dress. I like eerything about it from its vintage beginnings to style to embroidery. I too hadn't heard of template smocking, it looks like a lot of work, but for worthwhile results.
9/1/11 2:11 PM
marycds said...
How inspiring. I have some vintage tablecloth I will now take another look at.
9/19/11 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now