SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5020 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 178 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews: 95 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marycds said... (9/19/11 0:54 AM) Reply
How inspiring. I have some vintage tablecloth I will now take another look at.
MollyApple said... (9/1/11 2:11 PM) Reply
Wow, such an adorable dress. I like eerything about it from its vintage beginnings to style to embroidery. I too hadn't heard of template smocking, it looks like a lot of work, but for worthwhile results.
Sewshable1 said... (8/26/11 12:50 PM) Reply
stunning!
Barbara V said... (8/26/11 10:01 AM) Reply
Such a beautiful use of the lovely vintage tablecloth fabric. The layout of pattern pieces is so clever and as always your smocking is impeccable. A pleasure to view your work!
ButtonFaith said... (8/25/11 8:33 PM) Reply
This is such a creative use of a vintage tablecloth! I had to look twice at the thumbnail as it looked exactly like a tablecloth of my grandmother's that I had!
Amanda.Claire said... (8/25/11 6:42 PM) Reply
That is the cutest dress! I love that you used a vintage table cloth.
katlew03 said... (8/25/11 3:40 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress. The fabric was perfect and you did a great job.
Rhoda K said... (8/25/11 12:40 PM) Reply
What an adorable dress! I really like the smocking, too. I'd never heard of template smocking before. Beautiful job and good review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details