SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5020 

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest
Viewed 172 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/11 12:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
What an adorable dress! I really like the smocking, too. I'd never heard of template smocking before. Beautiful job and good review.
8/25/11 12:40 PM
katlew03 said...
Gorgeous dress. The fabric was perfect and you did a great job.
8/25/11 3:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
That is the cutest dress! I love that you used a vintage table cloth.
8/25/11 6:42 PM
ButtonFaith said...
This is such a creative use of a vintage tablecloth! I had to look twice at the thumbnail as it looked exactly like a tablecloth of my grandmother's that I had!
8/25/11 8:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Such a beautiful use of the lovely vintage tablecloth fabric. The layout of pattern pieces is so clever and as always your smocking is impeccable. A pleasure to view your work!
8/26/11 10:01 AM
Sewshable1 said...
stunning!
8/26/11 12:50 PM
MollyApple said...
Wow, such an adorable dress. I like eerything about it from its vintage beginnings to style to embroidery. I too hadn't heard of template smocking, it looks like a lot of work, but for worthwhile results.
9/1/11 2:11 PM
marycds said...
How inspiring. I have some vintage tablecloth I will now take another look at.
9/19/11 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
McCall's 6627

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now