SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/25/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review... And i like it belted best... Thanks for sharing, and especially the guide sheet photo and cooresponding garment pieces. Most helpful. Thanx
8/25/11 7:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
I really like it belted also. It's interesting to me that you think this will work better for curvy women, being of the curvy persuasion. I may be convinced to try this yet! Your version is lovely.
8/25/11 8:52 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..looks great on you and I do like it with the belt also. Pretty fabric
8/25/11 9:05 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful . . . and like everyone else, I think the belt is perfect for it. I love your dress! (Perfect shoes, too!) ETA: Wow, these just keep getting better and better!!!
8/25/11 11:03 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and I do like it with both belts. Looks very nice in this fabric!
8/26/11 2:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Works well with the belt.
8/27/11 6:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Your tweeked version looks great (and no need for spandex)! I must be the only person in the PR world not to have made this pattern but I just can't see it working for me despite all the wonderful variations around. I'm glad you are happy with yours as the fit is perfect, as is the lovely tangerine colour.
9/1/11 5:54 AM
Terri A said...
Nice job - very pretty on you.
9/2/11 3:00 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for detailing your fitting alterations. I like the final result.
9/2/11 3:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very helpful review on your gorgeous dress!
9/4/11 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
McCall's 5815

photo
by: Nancy Anne

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now