SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/25/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very helpful review on your gorgeous dress!
9/4/11 11:19 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for detailing your fitting alterations. I like the final result.
9/2/11 3:57 AM
Terri A said...
Nice job - very pretty on you.
9/2/11 3:00 AM
jenleeC said...
Your tweeked version looks great (and no need for spandex)! I must be the only person in the PR world not to have made this pattern but I just can't see it working for me despite all the wonderful variations around. I'm glad you are happy with yours as the fit is perfect, as is the lovely tangerine colour.
9/1/11 5:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Works well with the belt.
8/27/11 6:35 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and I do like it with both belts. Looks very nice in this fabric!
8/26/11 2:14 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful . . . and like everyone else, I think the belt is perfect for it. I love your dress! (Perfect shoes, too!) ETA: Wow, these just keep getting better and better!!!
8/25/11 11:03 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..looks great on you and I do like it with the belt also. Pretty fabric
8/25/11 9:05 PM
AndreaSews said...
I really like it belted also. It's interesting to me that you think this will work better for curvy women, being of the curvy persuasion. I may be convinced to try this yet! Your version is lovely.
8/25/11 8:52 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review... And i like it belted best... Thanks for sharing, and especially the guide sheet photo and cooresponding garment pieces. Most helpful. Thanx
8/25/11 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
McCall's 5425

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review