Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 920 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/25/11 2:45 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 2:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Great review... And i like it belted best... Thanks for sharing, and especially the guide sheet photo and cooresponding garment pieces. Most helpful. Thanx
8/25/11 7:17 PM
AndreaSews said...
I really like it belted also. It's interesting to me that you think this will work better for curvy women, being of the curvy persuasion. I may be convinced to try this yet! Your version is lovely.
8/25/11 8:52 PM
jannw said...
Very nice..looks great on you and I do like it with the belt also. Pretty fabric
8/25/11 9:05 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful . . . and like everyone else, I think the belt is perfect for it. I love your dress! (Perfect shoes, too!) ETA: Wow, these just keep getting better and better!!!
8/25/11 11:03 PM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and I do like it with both belts. Looks very nice in this fabric!
8/26/11 2:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks very nice with the belt.
8/26/11 1:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Works well with the belt.
8/27/11 6:35 PM
jenleeC said...
Your tweeked version looks great (and no need for spandex)! I must be the only person in the PR world not to have made this pattern but I just can't see it working for me despite all the wonderful variations around. I'm glad you are happy with yours as the fit is perfect, as is the lovely tangerine colour.
9/1/11 5:54 AM
Terri A said...
Nice job - very pretty on you.
9/2/11 3:00 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for detailing your fitting alterations. I like the final result.
9/2/11 3:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very helpful review on your gorgeous dress!
9/4/11 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Stretch & Sew 1560 Dress
photo
Review by MelC on 2/29/08
Read Review

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5010 Tango Skirt
photo
Review by NancyDaQ on 6/25/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4722 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us