SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:28 AM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a life in stitches said...
Gosh, you've been quick off the mark with this pattern! Thanks for your detailed and enthusiaiastic review. I look forward to hearing how you find the jacket pattern.
8/26/11 8:05 AM
Karen FP said...
Thanks for the review. I love the jacket and look forward to your review as I plan to work on it in September. But really, thanks for making the pants! I knew I wanted them longer and wondered if they would be worth the bother, but your description of the fit and comfort level makes me think I will give them a try.
8/26/11 9:19 AM
Kay Y said...
You are doing a good sales job on this pattern! These are great looking pants that you will wear A LOT!
8/26/11 7:08 PM
Terri A said...
I love them! Wool gabardine is so lovely...
8/26/11 8:51 PM
Karine said...
Great looking pants! I have this jacket on my cutting table right now too and wondered about the pants. Thanks for the review! Who can't use a comfortable, trim-looking pair of pants? I'm going to try them out. P.S. What's a "clown butt alteration?"
8/27/11 2:05 PM
bemodi said...
Karine pictures of that alteration are on my blog, it basically takes a little out of the back inseam and adds a little to the centre back seam.
8/27/11 3:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Thanks for the honest review! I finally purchased this pattern after drooling over it for quite some time and was mostly interested in the jacket--that is until I read your pants review. I have the perfect piece of fabric in my stash to stitch them up!
9/10/11 10:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now