Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:Rosesred
photo

 
 
About Rosesredstar
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (4/24/12 4:08 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tips! Such a nice dress
VivianZ said... (8/30/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Great review! I have to put this pattern on my wish list. I love the fabric!
Terri A said... (8/30/11 1:42 AM) Reply
Well, this dress is *gorgeous*! I love the diagram about placing a large print. Something I recently found out about first hand. Great review and wonderful dress!!!
sewbehind said... (8/29/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Love your dress and you are a riot with your diagrams. You have a sense of humour and manage to get the point across. May I print your diagram re: placing a large print? I am always daunted by the prospect of a large print. Thanks for the helpful review.
miausiau said... (8/29/11 5:03 PM) Reply
I LOVE a big pattern and your pointers are well taken. I have a romper with an ill placed flower right in the crotch. I was worried about the bust area and forgot to check below the waist! Nice job and excellent review, terrific print.
Claverie said... (8/29/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Lori V said... (8/29/11 2:37 PM) Reply
Wonderful dressa and thanks for the tips. Your flowers in the background are gorgeous.
ArtAttack said... (8/29/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Looks great on you and I love the fabric...
SewWil said... (8/29/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I like your diagram on placing a large print.
Aixoise said... (8/29/11 1:21 PM) Reply
High praise for this pattern, and I can see why. Your version is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Thanks for the review.
EleanorSews said... (8/29/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
EleanorSews said... (8/29/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1877

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details