SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:Rosesred
photo

 
 
About Rosesredstar
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
8/29/11 1:13 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
8/29/11 1:13 PM
Aixoise said...
High praise for this pattern, and I can see why. Your version is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Thanks for the review.
8/29/11 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I like your diagram on placing a large print.
8/29/11 1:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! Looks great on you and I love the fabric...
8/29/11 2:09 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dressa and thanks for the tips. Your flowers in the background are gorgeous.
8/29/11 2:37 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous!
8/29/11 4:07 PM
miausiau said...
I LOVE a big pattern and your pointers are well taken. I have a romper with an ill placed flower right in the crotch. I was worried about the bust area and forgot to check below the waist! Nice job and excellent review, terrific print.
8/29/11 5:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your dress and you are a riot with your diagrams. You have a sense of humour and manage to get the point across. May I print your diagram re: placing a large print? I am always daunted by the prospect of a large print. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/29/11 7:55 PM
Terri A said...
Well, this dress is *gorgeous*! I love the diagram about placing a large print. Something I recently found out about first hand. Great review and wonderful dress!!!
8/30/11 1:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Great review! I have to put this pattern on my wish list. I love the fabric!
8/30/11 7:59 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for the tips! Such a nice dress
4/24/12 4:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now