SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5752 

34 more reviews
Viewed 482 times 
Reviewed by:Rosesred
photo

 
 
About Rosesredstar
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 1:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Rosesred using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (4/24/12 4:08 AM) Reply
Thank you for the tips! Such a nice dress
VivianZ said... (8/30/11 7:59 AM) Reply
Great review! I have to put this pattern on my wish list. I love the fabric!
Terri A said... (8/30/11 1:42 AM) Reply
Well, this dress is *gorgeous*! I love the diagram about placing a large print. Something I recently found out about first hand. Great review and wonderful dress!!!
sewbehind said... (8/29/11 7:55 PM) Reply
Love your dress and you are a riot with your diagrams. You have a sense of humour and manage to get the point across. May I print your diagram re: placing a large print? I am always daunted by the prospect of a large print. Thanks for the helpful review.
miausiau said... (8/29/11 5:03 PM) Reply
I LOVE a big pattern and your pointers are well taken. I have a romper with an ill placed flower right in the crotch. I was worried about the bust area and forgot to check below the waist! Nice job and excellent review, terrific print.
Claverie said... (8/29/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Gorgeous!
Lori V said... (8/29/11 2:37 PM) Reply
Wonderful dressa and thanks for the tips. Your flowers in the background are gorgeous.
ArtAttack said... (8/29/11 2:09 PM) Reply
Fabulous! Looks great on you and I love the fabric...
SewWil said... (8/29/11 1:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! I like your diagram on placing a large print.
Aixoise said... (8/29/11 1:21 PM) Reply
High praise for this pattern, and I can see why. Your version is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Thanks for the review.
EleanorSews said... (8/29/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
EleanorSews said... (8/29/11 1:13 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6795

photo
by: avril jane

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Anna Maria Study Hall Skirt

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review