Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5752 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 455 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Rosesred
photo
About Rosesredstar
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 1:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
8/29/11 1:13 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely dress, great fit. Thanks so much for you tips! Your illustrations get the point across clearly. Looks like I really need to add this to my shopping list ~ and McCalls are on part of the Labor Day sale.
8/29/11 1:13 PM
Aixoise said...
High praise for this pattern, and I can see why. Your version is beautiful, and the fit is perfect. Thanks for the review.
8/29/11 1:21 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I like your diagram on placing a large print.
8/29/11 1:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous! Looks great on you and I love the fabric...
8/29/11 2:09 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dressa and thanks for the tips. Your flowers in the background are gorgeous.
8/29/11 2:37 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous!
8/29/11 4:07 PM
miausiau said...
I LOVE a big pattern and your pointers are well taken. I have a romper with an ill placed flower right in the crotch. I was worried about the bust area and forgot to check below the waist! Nice job and excellent review, terrific print.
8/29/11 5:03 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your dress and you are a riot with your diagrams. You have a sense of humour and manage to get the point across. May I print your diagram re: placing a large print? I am always daunted by the prospect of a large print. Thanks for the helpful review.
8/29/11 7:55 PM
Terri A said...
Well, this dress is *gorgeous*! I love the diagram about placing a large print. Something I recently found out about first hand. Great review and wonderful dress!!!
8/30/11 1:42 AM
VivianZ said...
Great review! I have to put this pattern on my wish list. I love the fabric!
8/30/11 7:59 AM
Leora said...
Thank you for the tips! Such a nice dress
4/24/12 4:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us