SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 6:49 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I LOVE your artsy dress style, Ann!! Sew very interesting ;D
8/26/11 7:29 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice, Ann. I especially like the funky pockets!
8/26/11 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Another unique and gorgeous creation! Love it!
8/26/11 8:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - very artsy and bohemian, and a gorgeous colour.
8/27/11 2:42 AM
DorothyK said...
I agree this is a fantastic pattern. Your newest version is wonderful and looks great on you. Love the pockets.
8/27/11 8:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
Ann Smith you look lovely and stylish, you are one lady that knows how to dress beautifully with flair. Another fabulous outfit.
8/27/11 9:02 AM
Barbara V said...
Great looking vest on you especially with those unique pockets. Nice layering effect.
8/27/11 1:14 PM
Karine said...
Cute vest. Love the pockets! Your three versions are all beautiful and so different from one another.
8/27/11 2:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, I simply MUST buy this pattern now. I love the look and the interesting details you added. Sometimes a shortage of fabric leads to the best design features, doesn't it? Thanks for the review.
8/27/11 3:01 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love this funky style on you. Your pockets add so much! This pattern is in my stash. Your review has encouraged me to get it out and make it!
8/27/11 10:09 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice version, Ann. I especially love the funky pockets. :)
9/7/11 3:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 4238

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: aleah42

Review