Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 645 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 394 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 6:49 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (9/7/11 3:21 AM) Reply
Really nice version, Ann. I especially love the funky pockets. :)
whistlin dixie said... (8/27/11 10:09 PM) Reply
Love this funky style on you. Your pockets add so much! This pattern is in my stash. Your review has encouraged me to get it out and make it!
marthamyers said... (8/27/11 3:01 PM) Reply
Well, I simply MUST buy this pattern now. I love the look and the interesting details you added. Sometimes a shortage of fabric leads to the best design features, doesn't it? Thanks for the review.
Karine said... (8/27/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Cute vest. Love the pockets! Your three versions are all beautiful and so different from one another.
Barbara V said... (8/27/11 1:14 PM) Reply
Great looking vest on you especially with those unique pockets. Nice layering effect.
cleverkitty said... (8/27/11 9:02 AM) Reply
Ann Smith you look lovely and stylish, you are one lady that knows how to dress beautifully with flair. Another fabulous outfit.
DorothyK said... (8/27/11 8:53 AM) Reply
I agree this is a fantastic pattern. Your newest version is wonderful and looks great on you. Love the pockets.
FreyaStark said... (8/27/11 2:42 AM) Reply
Agreed - very artsy and bohemian, and a gorgeous colour.
Terri A said... (8/26/11 8:20 PM) Reply
Another unique and gorgeous creation! Love it!
sfshaza said... (8/26/11 8:03 PM) Reply
Nice, Ann. I especially like the funky pockets!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (8/26/11 7:29 PM) Reply
I LOVE your artsy dress style, Ann!! Sew very interesting ;D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details