SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8088 (MISSES' VEST AND JACKET)

14 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 6:49 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Really nice version, Ann. I especially love the funky pockets. :)
9/7/11 3:21 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Love this funky style on you. Your pockets add so much! This pattern is in my stash. Your review has encouraged me to get it out and make it!
8/27/11 10:09 PM
marthamyers said...
Well, I simply MUST buy this pattern now. I love the look and the interesting details you added. Sometimes a shortage of fabric leads to the best design features, doesn't it? Thanks for the review.
8/27/11 3:01 PM
Karine said...
Cute vest. Love the pockets! Your three versions are all beautiful and so different from one another.
8/27/11 2:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Great looking vest on you especially with those unique pockets. Nice layering effect.
8/27/11 1:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
Ann Smith you look lovely and stylish, you are one lady that knows how to dress beautifully with flair. Another fabulous outfit.
8/27/11 9:02 AM
DorothyK said...
I agree this is a fantastic pattern. Your newest version is wonderful and looks great on you. Love the pockets.
8/27/11 8:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - very artsy and bohemian, and a gorgeous colour.
8/27/11 2:42 AM
Terri A said...
Another unique and gorgeous creation! Love it!
8/26/11 8:20 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice, Ann. I especially like the funky pockets!
8/26/11 8:03 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
I LOVE your artsy dress style, Ann!! Sew very interesting ;D
8/26/11 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now