SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> 08-31 (Tunic Skiros)

1 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic and wonderful choice for your fabric. I recently bought some Schnittquelle patterns too but have yet to sew them. Nice to see a review of this pattern.
8/26/11 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great tunic! Thanks for including the Schnittquelle info too.
8/26/11 8:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute and looks like it will be fun to weqr!
8/26/11 9:19 PM
Patti B said...
This is a fun tunic -- love your fabric.
8/26/11 9:27 PM
mm said...
Wonderful.
8/27/11 1:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, just right for the in-between seasons. It looks great on you. Schnittquelle patterns look very interesting and distinctive.
8/27/11 2:33 AM
a life in stitches said...
I love the look of this on you, wish it would work for me but I don't have the height. Your earlier review alerted me to this pattern co. and I find I've been spending far too much time looking at their exciting shapes and thinking how they have drafted them.
8/27/11 5:44 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty and I love the fabric
8/27/11 10:13 AM
Renren said...
Love this top and great placement of the bold design. And I especially love how your head and the kitty's head are facing the same way on the front view, and kind of ducked, and then from the rear view the cat seems to be mimicking your stance. Great partners you are, I should think.
8/27/11 11:20 AM
RLL said...
I sooooo love that print of the fabric. The tunic is very figure flattering.
8/27/11 5:16 PM
rivergum said...
Renren, I thought it was funny too. You are very observant! My kitty's name is Baci, which means 'kisses' in Italian. She is true to her name, very smoochy and follows me everywhere.
8/27/11 5:19 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your tunic, the fabric is awesome. It really looks great on you.
8/27/11 6:38 PM
sfshaza said...
Great top! I have looked at those patterns many times but have never bought any. You used that bold print to perfections. And I love your furry companion! You two are in perfect sync!
10/3/11 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6550

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review