Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 08-31 (Tunic Skiros) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 196 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:8/26/11 7:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Great tunic and wonderful choice for your fabric. I recently bought some Schnittquelle patterns too but have yet to sew them. Nice to see a review of this pattern.
8/26/11 8:03 PM
Terri A said...
Great tunic! Thanks for including the Schnittquelle info too.
8/26/11 8:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
How cute and looks like it will be fun to weqr!
8/26/11 9:19 PM
Patti B said...
This is a fun tunic -- love your fabric.
8/26/11 9:27 PM
mm said...
Wonderful.
8/27/11 1:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, just right for the in-between seasons. It looks great on you. Schnittquelle patterns look very interesting and distinctive.
8/27/11 2:33 AM
a life in stitches said...
I love the look of this on you, wish it would work for me but I don't have the height. Your earlier review alerted me to this pattern co. and I find I've been spending far too much time looking at their exciting shapes and thinking how they have drafted them.
8/27/11 5:44 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty and I love the fabric
8/27/11 10:13 AM
Renren said...
Love this top and great placement of the bold design. And I especially love how your head and the kitty's head are facing the same way on the front view, and kind of ducked, and then from the rear view the cat seems to be mimicking your stance. Great partners you are, I should think.
8/27/11 11:20 AM
RLL said...
I sooooo love that print of the fabric. The tunic is very figure flattering.
8/27/11 5:16 PM
rivergum said...
Renren, I thought it was funny too. You are very observant! My kitty's name is Baci, which means 'kisses' in Italian. She is true to her name, very smoochy and follows me everywhere.
8/27/11 5:19 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I love your tunic, the fabric is awesome. It really looks great on you.
8/27/11 6:38 PM
sfshaza said...
Great top! I have looked at those patterns many times but have never bought any. You used that bold print to perfections. And I love your furry companion! You two are in perfect sync!
10/3/11 7:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other LL014
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 6/1/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3876 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5556 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5199
photo
Review by suzikabloo... on 3/1/06
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us