Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jenny Shirt (Woven Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/27/11 1:27 AM
Last Updated:8/27/11 5:14 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 23 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MareeAlison said... (8/29/11 4:19 AM) Reply
Belinda - thanks for explaining about the fit of the pattern. That's very helpful. I love your top. :)
mm said... (8/28/11 10:29 AM) Reply
Well that worked out well. Great fit. Great fabric too.
carolynw said... (8/27/11 5:15 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse - fits you to perfection and I am so in love with the fabric!! May have to visits relatives soon!!
rivergum said... (8/27/11 5:00 PM) Reply
This is a great looking blouse, very classy. Love the fabric, so pretty for spring!
Terri A said... (8/27/11 12:08 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt! Thanks for the Style Arc info:-)
pinsand said... (8/27/11 11:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse!
marec said... (8/27/11 11:19 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt!!
sewbehind said... (8/27/11 10:02 AM) Reply
I would be doing cartwheels if I achieved this type of fit right out of the envelope. Looks like it has lots of potential. Thank you for the review.
Christas said... (8/27/11 8:14 AM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! What a terrific fit, too! Thanks for the very helpful review.
dbsewer said... (8/27/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Another great review for StyleArc. Thanks for the tip about the rounded back. This is such a great shirt and would work in so many fabrics. It fits you prefectly and looks so chic.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/27/11 8:12 AM) Reply
Your top looks wonderful! I am going to have to try the Style Arc line soon. Both of your tops are lovely.
Maree P said... (8/27/11 7:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for your detailed review (as always) Belinda. Your shirt is lovely with beautiful sewing. I have seriously considered this pattern ...can't decide between this and the shirt with princess seams. So nice to see this made up.
sewme47 said... (8/27/11 6:48 AM) Reply
This is lovely! I am so curious about these patterns but wonder how they fit larger sizes.
a life in stitches said... (8/27/11 5:55 AM) Reply
Like the detailed info. Love your shirt's shape and print.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (8/27/11 5:26 AM) Reply
Fabulous review and a fabulous shirt Belinda - looks great on you!
Twinset said... (8/27/11 3:11 AM) Reply
Wow, great shirt (fits great)! I've been wanting to try this pattern so thanks for the review. Me too I appreciate the great cut/fit at Style Arc as well as the seam allowances of their patterns.
Yvonski said... (8/27/11 2:39 AM) Reply
This looks just fabulous on you. I've only tried one Style Arc pattern and the price put me off a bit. $46 NZ for 3 patterns. But I love this blouse, its a must have. Great review, thank you for all the information.
FreyaStark said... (8/27/11 2:27 AM) Reply
A fabulous and perfectly fitting shirt. It looks as if there are bust darts (horizontal darts) in your shirt yet the pattern diagram shows only vertical darts. Has the pattern diagram omitted the bust darts or did you add them yourself? Thanks for a useful review - I've been wondering about this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6176

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6564

photo
by: wordchick

Review