SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your top is so nice - looks good.
8/27/11 12:58 PM
mmstraight said...
love the style and the fabric
8/27/11 1:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute!!!
8/27/11 4:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
8/27/11 4:17 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
8/27/11 6:04 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
8/27/11 8:08 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
8/27/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
SO cute!
8/31/11 8:44 PM
JeanineA said...
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
8/31/11 11:18 PM
Rairscat said...
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
4/6/14 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 2064

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape French Seamed

photo
by: Dilliander

Review