SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Your top is so nice - looks good.
8/27/11 12:58 PM
mmstraight said...
love the style and the fabric
8/27/11 1:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute!!!
8/27/11 4:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
8/27/11 4:17 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
8/27/11 6:04 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
8/27/11 8:08 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
8/27/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
SO cute!
8/31/11 8:44 PM
JeanineA said...
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
8/31/11 11:18 PM
Rairscat said...
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
4/6/14 11:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now