SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

78 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rairscat said... (4/6/14 11:18 PM) Reply
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
JeanineA said... (8/31/11 11:18 PM) Reply
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
Christas said... (8/31/11 8:44 PM) Reply
SO cute!
Elke said... (8/27/11 10:38 PM) Reply
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
JillyBe said... (8/27/11 8:08 PM) Reply
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
Gail in Western WA said... (8/27/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
EleanorSews said... (8/27/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
imsewcrazy said... (8/27/11 4:12 PM) Reply
Very cute!!!
mmstraight said... (8/27/11 1:15 PM) Reply
love the style and the fabric
Rhoda K said... (8/27/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Your top is so nice - looks good.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: grays08

Review