SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6808 (Misses Easy Tops)

65 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/27/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.04 $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rairscat said...
I would never look twice at this pattern based on the line drawing, but your blouse is beautiful and feminine without being too frilly. Lovely all around.
4/6/14 11:18 PM
JeanineA said...
I have this pattern, and thanks to your picture, I'm highly motivated to make it now! I love your top. Great fabric---nice score!
8/31/11 11:18 PM
Christas said...
SO cute!
8/31/11 8:44 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous top...great fabric choice. The entire outfit looks terrific on you!
8/27/11 10:38 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely lovely! I have this pattern, but I haven't really been drawn to making it up...your version is making me think about it again.
8/27/11 8:08 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice! Since the collar goes all the way around and would hide the topstitching, you could just use a bias binding instead of a facing. Just an idea.
8/27/11 6:04 PM
EleanorSews said...
Very pretty example of this pattern. You got such a perfect fit and, the fabric is so nice.
8/27/11 4:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cute!!!
8/27/11 4:12 PM
mmstraight said...
love the style and the fabric
8/27/11 1:15 PM
Rhoda K said...
Your top is so nice - looks good.
8/27/11 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now