SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8827 (Man's T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1145 times 
Reviewed by:Gladys
photo

 
 
About Gladysstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/18/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennie k said...
Looks great. Thank you for this review. I've been looking for this exact style for dhtb (I'll have to use Ravens colors, of course =)). Did the chest and neck ran true to the sizes on the envelope?
9/19/04 9:12 AM
Gladys said...
Jennie, I would say pretty much it does - I made it in the 44 and the neck was fine, but the second time I made it, instead of 5/8" seams, I used 3/8" since my DH likes the extra room.
9/19/04 9:22 AM
pharmercoon said...
I love it-I'll have to try this for my DH-although it will require me making it bigger than the pattern comes! And in purple & gold (geaux tigers)!
9/19/04 9:25 AM
PattiK said...
Love your shirt! I'll need to pick up this pattern for DH. Thanks for the review.
9/19/04 8:56 PM
D1Diva said...
Nice!! Let us know when you find the sport jersey fabric. I have a Chicago Bulls jersey (#23 when he was still with them) made of the net fabric you are looking for, but I couldn't bring myself to cut it up for a t-shirt, no matter how much I love my hubby! Thanks for the review - these men's clothing reviews make me wish I could make something for my husband, I just can't find a pattern that is large enough for a stout man. Has anyone else found one?
9/20/04 0:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Nice shirt! D1 Diva, my DH is also large - wears a size 50 shirt - I find McCalls, Kwik Sew and some Burdas work well for him.
9/20/04 8:53 PM
suncentaur said...
I really like your shirt. I made this one too. I like how you used the contrasting colors. The pattern is very versatile and I would like to try some more versions of it myself. I too, really liked how the sleeves are attached, it was very easy. Nice job!
9/21/04 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 4954

photo
by: AClockwork...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: grays08

Review