Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2056 (Misses Jacket with front variations and detachable hood) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 497 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Steffie
photo
About Steffiestarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/11 4:34 PM
Last Updated:8/28/11 4:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Fantastic looking jacket!! Great job!!
8/28/11 4:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very helpful review and beautiful jacket!
8/28/11 5:20 PM
JanineMck said...
love the jacket and colour - my expensive wizz bang new machine has the same trouble with buttonholes - I was so frustrated I went back to using my 30 year old bernina which always handles any fabric .
8/28/11 5:21 PM
Steffie said...
Janine - Thanks! I was ready to pull out my 22 year old Bernina, too. Next time, I start out with my old reliable first!
8/28/11 5:54 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Wow great jacket! Very flattering for your daughter. I can't believe the fabric is fleece!
8/28/11 7:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I can see why your daughter loves the jacket, it is beautiful and fits her well! Nice job!
8/28/11 7:52 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, thanks for the very helpful review.
8/28/11 9:03 PM
Cuffs said...
I love the way the topstitching really makes this jacket something special. Gorgeous color, good fit, lucky daughter!
8/28/11 9:06 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! I love everything about it. Great job!
8/28/11 10:02 PM
Ciclista said...
Fantastic jacket. I'm tall too and know all to well how hard it is to get great fitting jackets in RTW.
8/29/11 10:29 AM
Rosesred said...
Great jacket. I love all the topstiching detail you added.
8/29/11 10:40 AM
cleverkitty said...
Fabulous Jacket!!!!
8/29/11 1:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute jacket! This is on my to-sew list for the fall.
8/29/11 1:34 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Fantastic jacket! I'm dying to make one of my own!
9/6/11 11:18 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliantely done!!! Colour, fit, and beautiful sewing come together so well!!!
10/8/11 12:37 PM
Victoria B said...
Awesome jacket!!! You should be so proud of your achievement:)
11/2/11 9:53 PM
lorimeister said...
WOW! Love it I am just starting to sew view B of this pattern. I am going to make this one too. I LOVE IT!
9/17/12 8:38 PM
Serene802 said...
Very helpful review. Love the color!
1/14/13 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us