SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 5:05 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fantastic. I love that fabric.
9/11/11 6:47 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, this is great, Ann! I think the Zona may be one of the very few SW patterns I don't have. Yours looks so good I am going to go look at that pattern again. :) Great fabric!
9/7/11 3:24 AM
Diane333 said...
Very cute!
8/30/11 9:13 PM
bonnie said...
Ann-thanks for your answer. Love your taste in fabrics always. Thanks for the time for your inspiring reviews and garments.
8/30/11 12:18 PM
Ann Smith said...
TO all: Thanks for the comments. Love to hear feedback. And it was so great meeting some of you at ASG.
8/30/11 12:17 PM
Ann Smith said...
Bonnie, I bought this particular fabric from GorgeousFabrics not long ago. It sold out quickly I think. I too, like to collect text fabrics.
8/30/11 12:16 PM
bonnie said...
Fabulous jacket. Can you tell us where you found that incredible fabric? I try to collect text fabrics
8/30/11 10:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw you at ASG wearing this jacket and it's even more beautiful in person. You did a wonderful job and it's such fun fabric. Your sewing is phenomenal!
8/30/11 9:36 AM
Mary Ann said...
Ann, what a thrill to meet you and Barbara at ASG! You're both so gracious and generous. I made this jacket in a solid grey a few years ago; the seams do stand out a bit. I love it.
8/30/11 0:31 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great, Ann. Love your fabric too!
8/30/11 0:17 AM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is close to perfection. Your version is fabulous - it turned lots of heads at ASG.
8/29/11 9:45 PM
mm said...
Thanks for reminding me of this great pattern. Looks great in your wonderful fabric.
8/29/11 9:28 PM
Barbara V said...
Fun fabric plus terrific pattern equals outstanding jacket! Super choices, super work!
8/29/11 8:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
8/29/11 8:02 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific use for this cool fabric. Ya gotta love Sewing Workshop patterns. Anything with asymmetry is a Yes in my book! Thanks for the review!
8/29/11 7:46 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice jacket! Great fabric! Why did they make the darts different? Wondering how that would actually look in a solid fabric. Some days I'm lopsided enough!
8/29/11 7:38 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous rendition of the Zona. Like you I made this a long time ago. What a good reminder! Thanks for the nice review of this lovely pattern.
8/29/11 6:43 PM
SueV said...
i like your "graffiti" fabric!!
8/29/11 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 05175

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

More Info
Master Pattern Book Drape Drape 3

photo
by: devviePuu

Review