SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
i like your "graffiti" fabric!!
8/29/11 6:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous rendition of the Zona. Like you I made this a long time ago. What a good reminder! Thanks for the nice review of this lovely pattern.
8/29/11 6:43 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice jacket! Great fabric! Why did they make the darts different? Wondering how that would actually look in a solid fabric. Some days I'm lopsided enough!
8/29/11 7:38 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific use for this cool fabric. Ya gotta love Sewing Workshop patterns. Anything with asymmetry is a Yes in my book! Thanks for the review!
8/29/11 7:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
8/29/11 8:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fun fabric plus terrific pattern equals outstanding jacket! Super choices, super work!
8/29/11 8:10 PM
mm said...
Thanks for reminding me of this great pattern. Looks great in your wonderful fabric.
8/29/11 9:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is close to perfection. Your version is fabulous - it turned lots of heads at ASG.
8/29/11 9:45 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great, Ann. Love your fabric too!
8/30/11 0:17 AM
Mary Ann said...
Ann, what a thrill to meet you and Barbara at ASG! You're both so gracious and generous. I made this jacket in a solid grey a few years ago; the seams do stand out a bit. I love it.
8/30/11 0:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw you at ASG wearing this jacket and it's even more beautiful in person. You did a wonderful job and it's such fun fabric. Your sewing is phenomenal!
8/30/11 9:36 AM
bonnie said...
Fabulous jacket. Can you tell us where you found that incredible fabric? I try to collect text fabrics
8/30/11 10:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Bonnie, I bought this particular fabric from GorgeousFabrics not long ago. It sold out quickly I think. I too, like to collect text fabrics.
8/30/11 12:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
TO all: Thanks for the comments. Love to hear feedback. And it was so great meeting some of you at ASG.
8/30/11 12:17 PM
bonnie said...
Ann-thanks for your answer. Love your taste in fabrics always. Thanks for the time for your inspiring reviews and garments.
8/30/11 12:18 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute!
8/30/11 9:13 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, this is great, Ann! I think the Zona may be one of the very few SW patterns I don't have. Yours looks so good I am going to go look at that pattern again. :) Great fabric!
9/7/11 3:24 AM
jlg said...
This is fantastic. I love that fabric.
9/11/11 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now