SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Zona Jacket (Zona Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
i like your "graffiti" fabric!!
8/29/11 6:13 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous rendition of the Zona. Like you I made this a long time ago. What a good reminder! Thanks for the nice review of this lovely pattern.
8/29/11 6:43 PM
Gail in Western WA said...
Nice jacket! Great fabric! Why did they make the darts different? Wondering how that would actually look in a solid fabric. Some days I'm lopsided enough!
8/29/11 7:38 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Terrific use for this cool fabric. Ya gotta love Sewing Workshop patterns. Anything with asymmetry is a Yes in my book! Thanks for the review!
8/29/11 7:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
8/29/11 8:02 PM
Barbara V said...
Fun fabric plus terrific pattern equals outstanding jacket! Super choices, super work!
8/29/11 8:10 PM
mm said...
Thanks for reminding me of this great pattern. Looks great in your wonderful fabric.
8/29/11 9:28 PM
DorothyK said...
This pattern is close to perfection. Your version is fabulous - it turned lots of heads at ASG.
8/29/11 9:45 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great, Ann. Love your fabric too!
8/30/11 0:17 AM
Mary Ann said...
Ann, what a thrill to meet you and Barbara at ASG! You're both so gracious and generous. I made this jacket in a solid grey a few years ago; the seams do stand out a bit. I love it.
8/30/11 0:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I saw you at ASG wearing this jacket and it's even more beautiful in person. You did a wonderful job and it's such fun fabric. Your sewing is phenomenal!
8/30/11 9:36 AM
bonnie said...
Fabulous jacket. Can you tell us where you found that incredible fabric? I try to collect text fabrics
8/30/11 10:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Bonnie, I bought this particular fabric from GorgeousFabrics not long ago. It sold out quickly I think. I too, like to collect text fabrics.
8/30/11 12:16 PM
Ann Smith said...
TO all: Thanks for the comments. Love to hear feedback. And it was so great meeting some of you at ASG.
8/30/11 12:17 PM
bonnie said...
Ann-thanks for your answer. Love your taste in fabrics always. Thanks for the time for your inspiring reviews and garments.
8/30/11 12:18 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute!
8/30/11 9:13 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, this is great, Ann! I think the Zona may be one of the very few SW patterns I don't have. Yours looks so good I am going to go look at that pattern again. :) Great fabric!
9/7/11 3:24 AM
jlg said...
This is fantastic. I love that fabric.
9/11/11 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now