SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5974 

88 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/29/11 6:36 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
Yours looks great. I like your sleeve length. Great minds think a like, or something like that any way!!! I do like it with less fullness, it is a good look.
8/29/11 7:09 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful and I love the two reviews appeared right next to each other!
8/29/11 7:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really cute and I think your changes are perfect! I hadn't noticed this pattern until your review. Have fun wearing it, it looks great!!!
8/29/11 7:36 PM
SewWil said...
What a fun dress! Love the print and it looks great on you.
8/29/11 7:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
fun dress
8/29/11 8:06 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Very nice! Excellent fabric choice - and I agree, removing the front pleats makes for a nicer waist line. I finished a version of this last night but ended up looking like a stuffed pidgeon! (made it too small..and my waist isn't 'there' anymore...agggh)...fortunately, all was not lost...DD (age 15) decided to try it on ...and it looks FAB on her....I will proceed undaunted... going to try V1250, based on your great versions...will remember to cut appropriate size!
8/29/11 8:23 PM
jenleeC said...
I can see why this was a "best" pattern - yours looks fabulous! I like your design change at the front and the shorter length gives the dress a nice proportion.
8/29/11 9:47 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is lovely!!!
8/29/11 9:50 PM
Terri A said...
Your changes look perfect.
8/30/11 1:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8663

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now