SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8584 (MISSES' PANTS AND BELT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (8/31/11 6:31 AM) Reply
It looks like an interesting and useful pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous.
Q Valley Mary said... (8/30/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Great review. I have the same kind of trouble believing my markings when they are so far different from the original pattern lines. Confidence is obviously a learned quality.
cerulean said... (8/30/11 7:22 AM) Reply
They are looking great! Nice and comfy!
Margaret said... (8/30/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Great pants and review! Good point about the markings. These look like they fit well already, so once you get the waist where you want it, it will be a great TNT pattern.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:02 AM) Reply
These look so comfy... I love the fast-draw photo:-)
jannw said... (8/29/11 8:49 PM) Reply
great info....nice to have a reminder..I often don't believe my markings..now I'll just think of you!
loti said... (8/29/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great review, I like the lesson you learned, and sometimes it's difficult to understand the tilting waist. A TNT in the making, very cute pants.
treefrog said... (8/29/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Great pair of beachy pants Renren! And I love the review - so entertaining to read over my morning coffee.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1779

photo
by: SueV

Review