Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8584 (MISSES' PANTS AND BELT)

11 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 284 (patterns: 271)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 7:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by renren using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
FreyaStark said... (8/31/11 6:31 AM) Reply
It looks like an interesting and useful pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous.
Q Valley Mary said... (8/30/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Great review. I have the same kind of trouble believing my markings when they are so far different from the original pattern lines. Confidence is obviously a learned quality.
cerulean said... (8/30/11 7:22 AM) Reply
They are looking great! Nice and comfy!
Margaret said... (8/30/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Great pants and review! Good point about the markings. These look like they fit well already, so once you get the waist where you want it, it will be a great TNT pattern.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:02 AM) Reply
These look so comfy... I love the fast-draw photo:-)
jannw said... (8/29/11 8:49 PM) Reply
great info....nice to have a reminder..I often don't believe my markings..now I'll just think of you!
loti said... (8/29/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great review, I like the lesson you learned, and sometimes it's difficult to understand the tilting waist. A TNT in the making, very cute pants.
treefrog said... (8/29/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Great pair of beachy pants Renren! And I love the review - so entertaining to read over my morning coffee.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8491

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details