SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8584 (MISSES' PANTS AND BELT)

9 more reviews
Viewed 233 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 231 (patterns: 222)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 6:45 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 7:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said... (8/31/11 6:31 AM) Reply
It looks like an interesting and useful pattern. Your fabric is gorgeous.
Q Valley Mary said... (8/30/11 12:37 PM) Reply
Great review. I have the same kind of trouble believing my markings when they are so far different from the original pattern lines. Confidence is obviously a learned quality.
cerulean said... (8/30/11 7:22 AM) Reply
They are looking great! Nice and comfy!
Margaret said... (8/30/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Great pants and review! Good point about the markings. These look like they fit well already, so once you get the waist where you want it, it will be a great TNT pattern.
Terri A said... (8/30/11 2:02 AM) Reply
These look so comfy... I love the fast-draw photo:-)
jannw said... (8/29/11 8:49 PM) Reply
great info....nice to have a reminder..I often don't believe my markings..now I'll just think of you!
loti said... (8/29/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great review, I like the lesson you learned, and sometimes it's difficult to understand the tilting waist. A TNT in the making, very cute pants.
treefrog said... (8/29/11 7:24 PM) Reply
Great pair of beachy pants Renren! And I love the review - so entertaining to read over my morning coffee.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details