SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:the_caroler
photo

 
 
About the_carolerstar
United States
Member since: 8/8/06
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/29/11 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
Another great review on this pattern. I like the idea of not having to do a FBA. I am a bit taller than you by about 7 inches. This shirt dress was the prettiest I've seen and the only one that I have bought. I am going to have to make it. Thank you for review and I too love the color.
9/15/11 4:52 PM
Sewlful said...
Your dress is fabulous! Love the color too. I have this in my stash and had kinda decided it would get moved down the list. Seeing yours I think it's moving back to the top of the heap!
8/31/11 2:45 PM
lakaribane said...
I loved that pattern from day 1 and I'm glad another Petite made it up. Great color, beautiful dress!
8/30/11 10:12 AM
MamaSewing said...
Pretty color and the dress is beautiful!
8/30/11 9:35 AM
BlossomKyle said...
Pretty dress and the color is fantastic!!!
8/30/11 8:51 AM
loti said...
Very pretty color, Isn't great to find a pattern that you're happy with!
8/30/11 2:04 AM
Terri A said...
This looks like a great dress! WOW! Handy for nursing too. How many moms get to look this stylish while they nurse?
8/30/11 1:55 AM
Claverie said...
Thanks for the helpful comments. This is in my to-do pile (grey fabric, of course).
8/29/11 9:59 PM
jenleeC said...
There must be something great about the cut of this pattern as every version I have seen looks fantastic and yours in no exception! Generally shirt dresses look a bit ho hum but not this one...very stylish!
8/29/11 9:57 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree with your daughter, "I want to wear it!" Very pretty, I love the color.
8/29/11 9:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 3: Dress 2

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Butterick 5891

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern