SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8636 (Misses' Top)

19 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320star
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/11 11:49 PM
Last Updated:8/29/11 11:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great tops - I love your wearable muslins too.
8/30/11 1:51 AM
Fran G said...
Very detailed review..you did a lot of work to achieve a nice fit and now you can just whip 'em out!
8/30/11 8:41 AM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW, what a lot of work. I have this pattern too but haven't tried it yet. thanks for the info on the neckline darts. And thanks for your comments on my dress review! :)
9/3/11 9:11 AM
Kathy Conrad said...
I am new to PatternReview and have bought this pattern. I had taken a hiatus from sewing and am now getting back into the game. What do FBA and RTW stand for?
12/7/11 11:38 PM
Kathy Conrad said...
I am new to PatternReview and have bought this pattern. I had taken a hiatus from sewing and am now getting back into the game. What do FBA and RTW stand for?
12/7/11 11:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Welcome to Pattern Review -- FBA is full bust adjustment and RTW is ready-to-wear. I need to re-work this pattern as it is now way too big for me. Will have to probably go down at least one size and then do the FBA and rotation again ... sigh ...
12/8/11 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-103

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now