SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 972 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 287 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:8/30/11 11:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What a happy little top! I love the fabric (actually have some in my stash) and I can see why you plan on making more of these tops. Looks like a great pattern well deserving of the "Best of Year" stamp. Amazing to get it done in one evening, too, especially with a baby crawling around, merrily or not.
8/30/11 11:34 AM
marec said...
I like this top so much, especially the colors, print, fit, style...oh, that's about everything :-) You look great!
8/30/11 12:00 PM
Bobolots said...
Oh that looks great!! I just got that pattern recently, but it just got pushed back to the top of the pile!
8/30/11 12:53 PM
Terri A said...
Great top!
8/30/11 2:08 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I need to get this pattern.
8/30/11 3:25 PM
Vintage Joan said...
It's beautiful -- lovely fabric! :)
8/30/11 3:45 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely top! Nice to see you sewing too.
8/30/11 7:12 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wow! Fast and great looking! The pattern is a real winner.
8/30/11 7:49 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Fun top! Great job Deepika!!
8/30/11 7:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the fit and the fabric! Well done!
8/30/11 10:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! Great fabric and love a quick sew up that results in a wardrobe builder...
8/30/11 10:05 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I was wondering about understitching the seam edge so it is interesting to hear it still rolls out. I have made a couple of these and it seems to depend on what fabric you use as to whether it rolls out or not. I love the fabric you chose for your version.
8/31/11 4:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute top.
8/31/11 6:24 AM
Jali said...
Fun fabric and cute top! I love how Kwik Sew patterns end up mostly as keepers too.
8/31/11 9:36 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Cute top! Does Dia get a matching one??
8/31/11 10:33 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very cute top! I just may have to get this pattern now:) With a little one around, I think that I will only be sewing quick and easy but SMART patterns for the next couple of years!
8/31/11 1:44 PM
AndreaSews said...
Very pretty top on you, great fabric!
8/31/11 5:21 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love, love, love this on you Deepika! Truly beautiful fabric! I know what you mean about selecting the correct color thread when you have multi-colored fabric, but looks like you made the correct decision. Great top!!
8/31/11 7:05 PM
sewing for fun said...
I love your top! I sewed my cowl neck on so that the seam is under the cowl turnover and does not show... sewed right side of top to wrong side of cowl.
8/31/11 8:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
It gives me great pleasure to say "I told you so!" :-D Love your top (and I knew you would, too)!
8/31/11 10:31 PM
PhyllisC said...
Such a cherub! Sew as much as you can for her right now, I did a lot when my two were young, then we went through a couple years where they enjoyed shopping more. But now that they're teenagers (almost 15!) I've been pressed back into service for clothes to wear to dances and soon for proms. Sewing for your children is teh full circle of life.
9/1/11 8:03 AM
PhyllisC said...
omg I'm so embarressed! I was reading your recent reviews and meant to post this on the outfit you made for your daughter! oops <3 ......this top is great too btw!
9/1/11 8:05 AM
patsijean said...
I would do as Sewing for Fun says, sew the cowl to the inside, so that it flips over the seam. I have actually seen this suggested in an article I read quite a while ago.
9/24/11 4:20 PM
jlg said...
Absolutely gorgeous: the top and you in it.
1/30/12 9:35 AM
JEF said...
Just saw this review when I noticed it on the sidebar. Pretty top and very flattering neckline. Love the width and depth of it.
6/10/12 8:27 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you JEF. Since then I've made two more from this pattern. Its such a winner.
6/11/12 7:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

brerrabbit.com Molly Makes Magazine

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aroura

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now