SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8748 (Katherine Tilton shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/11 10:44 PM
Last Updated:9/18/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice and highly original tops.
9/20/11 4:54 AM
Izzie said...
Your newest version is really cute and the fabric is TDF! Is it Japanese cotton?
9/19/11 12:02 PM
jenleeC said...
The knotted collar is very interesting...great top!
9/18/11 11:32 PM
lamstu said...
All the versions are so interesting and not boring, but I especially love the knotted collar detail on the white shirt. The sleeveless blouse is a big improvement over the original which looks as though it swallowed the model! Fantastic and inspiring ideas, well executed too.
9/18/11 10:30 PM
Christas said...
I love the color on this! What a very nice looking blouse!
9/13/11 10:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice top, NA. I like how there's not too much bulk at the hips, unless it's all behind you. :) I like your style!!
9/11/11 2:33 AM
blue mooney said...
Extra cute!
9/3/11 8:13 AM
annelouise said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern, it looks great sleeveless but I'm still hoping someone will make it with the sleeves. Well done
9/2/11 0:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks nice short sleeved - neat collar
8/31/11 9:52 AM
Claverie said...
That's amusing! It probably looks even better on.
8/31/11 9:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, please, let's have a photo of this intriguing project and highly original garment. I spotted the resemblance to those two other patterns immediately so it is interesting that you were inspired by them. (I've had both for a while but have yet to make either.)
8/31/11 6:10 AM
rivergum said...
Yes, photo please! This looks intriguing, but you can't tell until it's on a body...
8/31/11 5:15 AM
Terri A said...
Cute! I like the little ties at the collar.
8/31/11 1:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I had wondereed about this pattern so great to see you review. Any chance of a photo of you wearing it?
8/30/11 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

More Info
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info