SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8748 (Katherine Tilton shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/11 10:44 PM
Last Updated:9/18/11 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice and highly original tops.
9/20/11 4:54 AM
Izzie said...
Your newest version is really cute and the fabric is TDF! Is it Japanese cotton?
9/19/11 12:02 PM
jenleeC said...
The knotted collar is very interesting...great top!
9/18/11 11:32 PM
lamstu said...
All the versions are so interesting and not boring, but I especially love the knotted collar detail on the white shirt. The sleeveless blouse is a big improvement over the original which looks as though it swallowed the model! Fantastic and inspiring ideas, well executed too.
9/18/11 10:30 PM
Christas said...
I love the color on this! What a very nice looking blouse!
9/13/11 10:40 PM
sfshaza said...
Nice top, NA. I like how there's not too much bulk at the hips, unless it's all behind you. :) I like your style!!
9/11/11 2:33 AM
blue mooney said...
Extra cute!
9/3/11 8:13 AM
annelouise said...
I've been waiting for someone to review this pattern, it looks great sleeveless but I'm still hoping someone will make it with the sleeves. Well done
9/2/11 0:34 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks nice short sleeved - neat collar
8/31/11 9:52 AM
Claverie said...
That's amusing! It probably looks even better on.
8/31/11 9:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, please, let's have a photo of this intriguing project and highly original garment. I spotted the resemblance to those two other patterns immediately so it is interesting that you were inspired by them. (I've had both for a while but have yet to make either.)
8/31/11 6:10 AM
rivergum said...
Yes, photo please! This looks intriguing, but you can't tell until it's on a body...
8/31/11 5:15 AM
Terri A said...
Cute! I like the little ties at the collar.
8/31/11 1:13 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - I had wondereed about this pattern so great to see you review. Any chance of a photo of you wearing it?
8/30/11 11:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now