Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1368 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:tashaSG
photo
About tashaSG
NY USA
Member since: 5/6/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/11 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 2:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Wow, you truly envisioned something out of this pattern and it turned out beautiful. Simple. Beautiful.
8/31/11 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
That's too bad about the fit because your work looks top notch - do hope your friend can make use of it.
8/31/11 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
It's beautiful! What gorgeous work for a beginner...you truly have an eye for what works. Stick with the fitting issue...it's downhill from there!
8/31/11 10:21 AM
Tina Lou said...
Classic, beautiful dress. Now's the time to channel Tim Gunn ("make it work!") I'm going to add this to my wishlist right now!
8/31/11 10:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, my first reaction when I saw your photo was "beautifully sewn" and then I read your review and discovered you're a beginner and this is your first dress!! Fantastic work! I hope your lucky friend is a good fit for the dress.
8/31/11 10:57 AM
redrockcity said...
beautiul!
8/31/11 11:57 AM
lespoe said...
Nice job on the sewing. We all make mistakes and learn from them. I once was told you are not sewing unless you are doing some ripping. Keep at it!!
8/31/11 1:00 PM
tashaSG said...
Thank you all so much for your advice and compliments! I'm so glad I joined this site. :)
8/31/11 1:14 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! I wasn't going to get this pattern, but now I think I need it. And yes, patterns run big... I always cut 2 sizes down from the recommended size in the bust.
8/31/11 2:13 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great work, Tasha. Very lovely dress. I hope you can save it to fit you or your friend.
8/31/11 5:10 PM
Christas said...
It's hard to believe you are a beginner! Your dress looks so nicely sewn. So sorry about the extra ease.
8/31/11 5:26 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/31/11 10:53 PM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG first dress! It looks wonderful. The inexpensive fabric looks lovely and not inexpensive at all. Sizing and fitting can be a pain but it is worth the effort. Hope it fits your friend and now it's time to make another beautiful dress for you in size 6.
9/1/11 10:53 AM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful work for a first dress, or for any dress for that matter. It looks very nice on your friend.
9/18/11 11:42 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
very cute and a great fit!
9/18/11 3:58 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Well done!
10/7/11 11:09 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-11 Hooded Sweater
photo
Review by mrsanniep on 10/20/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Easy Kimono Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2013-17 Beckie
photo
Review by Amanda.Cla... on 6/28/13
Read Review

Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8911 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 4386 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us