SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1393 times 
Reviewed by:tashaSG
photo

 
 
About tashaSG
NY USA
Member since: 5/6/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/11 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Well done!
10/7/11 11:09 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
very cute and a great fit!
9/18/11 3:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful work for a first dress, or for any dress for that matter. It looks very nice on your friend.
9/18/11 11:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG first dress! It looks wonderful. The inexpensive fabric looks lovely and not inexpensive at all. Sizing and fitting can be a pain but it is worth the effort. Hope it fits your friend and now it's time to make another beautiful dress for you in size 6.
9/1/11 10:53 AM
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/31/11 10:53 PM
Christas said...
It's hard to believe you are a beginner! Your dress looks so nicely sewn. So sorry about the extra ease.
8/31/11 5:26 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great work, Tasha. Very lovely dress. I hope you can save it to fit you or your friend.
8/31/11 5:10 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! I wasn't going to get this pattern, but now I think I need it. And yes, patterns run big... I always cut 2 sizes down from the recommended size in the bust.
8/31/11 2:13 PM
tashaSG said...
Thank you all so much for your advice and compliments! I'm so glad I joined this site. :)
8/31/11 1:14 PM
lespoe said...
Nice job on the sewing. We all make mistakes and learn from them. I once was told you are not sewing unless you are doing some ripping. Keep at it!!
8/31/11 1:00 PM
redrockcity said...
beautiul!
8/31/11 11:57 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, my first reaction when I saw your photo was "beautifully sewn" and then I read your review and discovered you're a beginner and this is your first dress!! Fantastic work! I hope your lucky friend is a good fit for the dress.
8/31/11 10:57 AM
Tina Lou said...
Classic, beautiful dress. Now's the time to channel Tim Gunn ("make it work!") I'm going to add this to my wishlist right now!
8/31/11 10:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
It's beautiful! What gorgeous work for a beginner...you truly have an eye for what works. Stick with the fitting issue...it's downhill from there!
8/31/11 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
That's too bad about the fit because your work looks top notch - do hope your friend can make use of it.
8/31/11 10:06 AM
Claverie said...
Wow, you truly envisioned something out of this pattern and it turned out beautiful. Simple. Beautiful.
8/31/11 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Mary Mulari 1

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

More Info
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info