SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8755 (Misses' Tunic, Dress and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1393 times 
Reviewed by:tashaSG
photo

 
 
About tashaSG
NY USA
Member since: 5/6/11
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/11 9:35 AM
Last Updated:9/17/11 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
Very cute dress! Well done!
10/7/11 11:09 AM
Stacie Thinks said...
very cute and a great fit!
9/18/11 3:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Wonderful work for a first dress, or for any dress for that matter. It looks very nice on your friend.
9/18/11 11:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
OMG first dress! It looks wonderful. The inexpensive fabric looks lovely and not inexpensive at all. Sizing and fitting can be a pain but it is worth the effort. Hope it fits your friend and now it's time to make another beautiful dress for you in size 6.
9/1/11 10:53 AM
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/31/11 10:53 PM
Christas said...
It's hard to believe you are a beginner! Your dress looks so nicely sewn. So sorry about the extra ease.
8/31/11 5:26 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great work, Tasha. Very lovely dress. I hope you can save it to fit you or your friend.
8/31/11 5:10 PM
stitchywitch said...
Lovely! I wasn't going to get this pattern, but now I think I need it. And yes, patterns run big... I always cut 2 sizes down from the recommended size in the bust.
8/31/11 2:13 PM
tashaSG said...
Thank you all so much for your advice and compliments! I'm so glad I joined this site. :)
8/31/11 1:14 PM
lespoe said...
Nice job on the sewing. We all make mistakes and learn from them. I once was told you are not sewing unless you are doing some ripping. Keep at it!!
8/31/11 1:00 PM
redrockcity said...
beautiul!
8/31/11 11:57 AM
jenleeC said...
Wow, my first reaction when I saw your photo was "beautifully sewn" and then I read your review and discovered you're a beginner and this is your first dress!! Fantastic work! I hope your lucky friend is a good fit for the dress.
8/31/11 10:57 AM
Tina Lou said...
Classic, beautiful dress. Now's the time to channel Tim Gunn ("make it work!") I'm going to add this to my wishlist right now!
8/31/11 10:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
It's beautiful! What gorgeous work for a beginner...you truly have an eye for what works. Stick with the fitting issue...it's downhill from there!
8/31/11 10:21 AM
carolynw said...
That's too bad about the fit because your work looks top notch - do hope your friend can make use of it.
8/31/11 10:06 AM
Claverie said...
Wow, you truly envisioned something out of this pattern and it turned out beautiful. Simple. Beautiful.
8/31/11 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1002

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info
Burda 9573

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review