SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7088 (Elegant Muu-muu, Two Lengths)

Viewed 254 times 
Reviewed by:suzannnicole
photo

 
 
About suzannnicole
FL USA
Member since: 10/6/09
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/11 9:48 AM
Last Updated:8/31/11 1:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mad stash said...
I wouldn't have thought the words "elegant" and "muumuu" could be used together... but you've proved otherwise! Gorgeous and unique style. Have fun wearing it. :)
8/31/11 2:15 PM
mad stash said...
oops - accidentally hit the enter button too many times. :p
8/31/11 2:15 PM
mad stash said...

8/31/11 2:15 PM
karen n said...
Fascinating!
8/31/11 3:42 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful!!!
8/31/11 9:07 PM
Norsecross said...
Your garment is better looking than the envelope! I would love to see this made in a rayon, You got the cotton to drape well even though it has so much body. Fun design!
9/1/11 1:54 AM
sunnysewer said...
wow, I love this, I am crazy for all things muu-muu and Hawaiian. what a great style.
9/1/11 3:12 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, a perfect fit, and great in that fabric. I like muumuus (or the idea of muumuus) myself so it's great to see a real-life example.
9/2/11 5:53 AM
Judy Lynn said...
Very pretty fabric. Such a good fit! I really like this pattern from my teenage days! Good to see it's still being worn.
6/22/12 2:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Sis Boom Agnes Tunic (Girl\'s World

photo
by: meleliza

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now