SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:04 PM
Last Updated:9/22/04 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Lizz, I made the same change on the back - transferring 3" from the yoke to the shirt back. DH is satisfied with the shoulder width, so I'll leave that alone, but he wants the neck even larger than I made it. Maybe I'll try a scoop neck on the next one - that should be roomy. ;-)
9/23/04 10:55 PM
Deepika said...
Lizz, delete those photos and upload them again to your album. It seems they didnt save correctly so the thumbnail was saved but the actual photo was not.
9/23/04 12:13 PM
katieb said...
I can see the thumbnail, but not the larger view. I cannot see the picture when I click on the camera icon on the home page either so it is not just you Stefanie. I haven't attempted anything for DH yet, maybe I will give this a go. Thanks for the review.
9/23/04 6:33 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks for tip on the alterations made to the back - I will try them on my next shirt for DH
9/23/04 6:03 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I can see the thumbnail shot but can't open the larger view - maybe it's just me. It looks good though. My DH likes the buttondown option too so he can skip a tie. Hope to hear from you on how that goes!
9/23/04 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern