Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2777 (Men's Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 1483 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR
About Lizzstar
TN USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:04 PM
Last Updated:9/22/04 7:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
I can see the thumbnail shot but can't open the larger view - maybe it's just me. It looks good though. My DH likes the buttondown option too so he can skip a tie. Hope to hear from you on how that goes!
9/23/04 0:48 AM
Gladys said...
Thanks for tip on the alterations made to the back - I will try them on my next shirt for DH
9/23/04 6:03 AM
katieb said...
I can see the thumbnail, but not the larger view. I cannot see the picture when I click on the camera icon on the home page either so it is not just you Stefanie. I haven't attempted anything for DH yet, maybe I will give this a go. Thanks for the review.
9/23/04 6:33 AM
Deepika said...
Lizz, delete those photos and upload them again to your album. It seems they didnt save correctly so the thumbnail was saved but the actual photo was not.
9/23/04 12:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Lizz, I made the same change on the back - transferring 3" from the yoke to the shirt back. DH is satisfied with the shoulder width, so I'll leave that alone, but he wants the neck even larger than I made it. Maybe I'll try a scoop neck on the next one - that should be roomy. ;-)
9/23/04 10:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us