SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2777 (Men's Shirts)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1486 times 
Reviewed by:Lizz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lizzstar
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 32)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/04 8:04 PM
Last Updated:9/22/04 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said... (9/23/04 10:55 PM) Reply
Lizz, I made the same change on the back - transferring 3" from the yoke to the shirt back. DH is satisfied with the shoulder width, so I'll leave that alone, but he wants the neck even larger than I made it. Maybe I'll try a scoop neck on the next one - that should be roomy. ;-)
Deepika said... (9/23/04 12:13 PM) Reply
Lizz, delete those photos and upload them again to your album. It seems they didnt save correctly so the thumbnail was saved but the actual photo was not.
katieb said... (9/23/04 6:33 AM) Reply
I can see the thumbnail, but not the larger view. I cannot see the picture when I click on the camera icon on the home page either so it is not just you Stefanie. I haven't attempted anything for DH yet, maybe I will give this a go. Thanks for the review.
Gladys said... (9/23/04 6:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for tip on the alterations made to the back - I will try them on my next shirt for DH
Elemenopeo said... (9/23/04 0:48 AM) Reply
I can see the thumbnail shot but can't open the larger view - maybe it's just me. It looks good though. My DH likes the buttondown option too so he can skip a tie. Hope to hear from you on how that goes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details