SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:LN
photo

 
 
About LNstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/22/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/31/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
You go right ahead and be smug about your fabulous top! Love the fabric and pattern combo.
8/31/11 8:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful fabric, love your top!!
8/31/11 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Be smug, girlfriend...it is ADORABLE! Looks great on you!
8/31/11 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
8/31/11 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, your top looks great.
8/31/11 11:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wonderful fabric, really a good look.
8/31/11 11:54 PM
LN said...
Thanks, everyone! You even increased my smugness a little. =)
9/1/11 1:16 AM
PattiinATL said...
Very pretty. Go ahead and be smug!
9/1/11 6:49 AM
Rosews13 said...
I'm getting ready to make this and appreciate your input. It turned out great and you SHOULD be proud!
9/1/11 1:04 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is SO beautiful. I agree, you are entitled to be smug. I love this one, too, but had the same exposure problem. I am creating a little curved modesty panel of same fabric to attach to my bra straps to prevent the "total front reveal" when bending over :)
9/1/11 1:28 PM
Karendee said...
Love your top AND the fabric. This is a winner!!
9/1/11 4:26 PM
Karendee said...
Love your top AND the fabric. This is a winner!!
9/1/11 4:26 PM
CherylStillSews said...
You look great - fabulous fabric - must add this pattern to my wish list.
9/1/11 9:26 PM
azjune said...
This pattern (among many others) is sitting on my desk in front of me, waiting for me to make it. You did a great job on yours.
9/2/11 2:25 AM
Terri A said...
This is super cute:-)
9/2/11 2:45 AM
tscd22 said...
It looks wonderful. Thanks for including measurements. My "size" on patterns is about 4 sizes bigger than what I need, so your measurements help!
9/2/11 9:24 PM
JTink said...
Pretty blouse, I'm putting this pattern on my list for Joann's Labor Day $.99 sale.
9/3/11 5:36 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the print and the top on you! Got this pattern now I have GOT to make it!
9/5/11 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Butterick 5495

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review

Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now