Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 548 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LN
photo
About LNstar
WA USA
Member since: 6/22/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/31/11 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
You go right ahead and be smug about your fabulous top! Love the fabric and pattern combo.
8/31/11 8:35 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful fabric, love your top!!
8/31/11 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Be smug, girlfriend...it is ADORABLE! Looks great on you!
8/31/11 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
8/31/11 9:52 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, your top looks great.
8/31/11 11:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
Wonderful fabric, really a good look.
8/31/11 11:54 PM
LN said...
Thanks, everyone! You even increased my smugness a little. =)
9/1/11 1:16 AM
PattiinATL said...
Very pretty. Go ahead and be smug!
9/1/11 6:49 AM
Rosews13 said...
I'm getting ready to make this and appreciate your input. It turned out great and you SHOULD be proud!
9/1/11 1:04 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your top is SO beautiful. I agree, you are entitled to be smug. I love this one, too, but had the same exposure problem. I am creating a little curved modesty panel of same fabric to attach to my bra straps to prevent the "total front reveal" when bending over :)
9/1/11 1:28 PM
Karendee said...
Love your top AND the fabric. This is a winner!!
9/1/11 4:26 PM
Karendee said...
Love your top AND the fabric. This is a winner!!
9/1/11 4:26 PM
CherylStillSews said...
You look great - fabulous fabric - must add this pattern to my wish list.
9/1/11 9:26 PM
azjune said...
This pattern (among many others) is sitting on my desk in front of me, waiting for me to make it. You did a great job on yours.
9/2/11 2:25 AM
Terri A said...
This is super cute:-)
9/2/11 2:45 AM
tscd22 said...
It looks wonderful. Thanks for including measurements. My "size" on patterns is about 4 sizes bigger than what I need, so your measurements help!
9/2/11 9:24 PM
JTink said...
Pretty blouse, I'm putting this pattern on my list for Joann's Labor Day $.99 sale.
9/3/11 5:36 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the print and the top on you! Got this pattern now I have GOT to make it!
9/5/11 2:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 7646 SHIRT / DRESS
photo
Review by Sewmetoo on 6/23/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1670 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8691 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-116 Bardot dress
photo
Review by gwenj on 8/9/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Avery Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us