Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 135 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (9/3/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/11 9:49 AM) Reply
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
squirrellypoo said... (9/2/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
Terri A said... (9/2/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Great skirt:-)
GBK said... (9/2/11 0:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt!
Amanda S. said... (9/1/11 11:15 PM) Reply
Love it!
Norsecross said... (9/1/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
Elemenopeo said... (9/1/11 4:42 PM) Reply
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
21wale said... (9/1/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
Frogstitcher said... (9/1/11 10:41 AM) Reply
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: MapleCandy...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Pattern Details