Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 322 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
9/1/11 10:41 AM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
9/1/11 2:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
9/1/11 4:42 PM
Norsecross said...
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
9/1/11 10:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
9/1/11 11:15 PM
GBK said...
Fabulous skirt!
9/2/11 0:15 AM
Terri A said...
Great skirt:-)
9/2/11 2:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
9/2/11 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
9/2/11 9:49 AM
ArtAttack said...
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
9/3/11 1:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Self Drafted Pattern 00035
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 3/8/11
Read Review

McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )
McCalls 6532 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9477 Pattern
Burda 9477 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 SHORTS
photo
Review by LTC on 1/6/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us