SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
9/1/11 10:41 AM
21wale said...
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
9/1/11 2:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
9/1/11 4:42 PM
Norsecross said...
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
9/1/11 10:53 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
9/1/11 11:15 PM
GBK said...
Fabulous skirt!
9/2/11 0:15 AM
Terri A said...
Great skirt:-)
9/2/11 2:51 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
9/2/11 7:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
9/2/11 9:49 AM
ArtAttack said...
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
9/3/11 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serendipity Studio 117

photo
by: BillieJean

Review
New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now