SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 329 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 107)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 68 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ArtAttack said... (9/3/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/11 9:49 AM) Reply
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
squirrellypoo said... (9/2/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
Terri A said... (9/2/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Great skirt:-)
GBK said... (9/2/11 0:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt!
Amanda S. said... (9/1/11 11:15 PM) Reply
Love it!
Norsecross said... (9/1/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
Elemenopeo said... (9/1/11 4:42 PM) Reply
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
21wale said... (9/1/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
Frogstitcher said... (9/1/11 10:41 AM) Reply
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Burda 5315 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
No Pattern Used Autumn Berry Wardrobe

photo
by: annie11

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details