SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-103 (Skirt with Curved Seams)

1 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 8:31 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said... (9/3/11 1:14 AM) Reply
Totally sexy skirt...love it!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/11 9:49 AM) Reply
What a great curvy skirt! I like it without the zippers, but the zippers might be handy after a really big meal (haha).
squirrellypoo said... (9/2/11 7:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! I utterly adored this suit when the issue came out, but I'd completely forgotten about it since, and back then there was no way my skills were up to the challenge. Thank you so much for reminding me of this! I love your whole suit!
Terri A said... (9/2/11 2:51 AM) Reply
Great skirt:-)
GBK said... (9/2/11 0:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous skirt!
Amanda S. said... (9/1/11 11:15 PM) Reply
Love it!
Norsecross said... (9/1/11 10:53 PM) Reply
Maybe if the bias tape was silk it would be ok, but hmm, curious instruction. I agree with your hunch, it would have left it's silhouette on the finished skirt. Good omission. Very smart and stylish what you have made!
Elemenopeo said... (9/1/11 4:42 PM) Reply
It looks great and really goes well with the jacket.
21wale said... (9/1/11 2:26 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like your streamlined version better than the magazine's.
Frogstitcher said... (9/1/11 10:41 AM) Reply
I say curvaceous! The skirt is stunning. Good call leaving the pockets and bias strips off. Another fabulous piece to this suit. 2006 really is turning out to be a good year! :-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6607

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Schnittquelle 03-39

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details