Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Soho Coat (Soho Coat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Catherine Goetz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Catherine Goetzstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/11/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adventurer said... (4/11/14 11:25 PM) Reply
Very helpful detailed review. I just searched PR after buying this pattern in a whole bunch at a sale, and feel so fortunate to be a recipient of your experience and advice!
JillyBe said... (1/25/12 2:47 AM) Reply
Very helpful review, thank you :)
Sanibelle said... (9/3/11 12:45 PM) Reply
I love your coat. I recently bought this pattern and your review will be very helpful when I'm ready to sew it. Thanks!
NJcowgirl said... (9/2/11 2:05 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. A great review. Thank you!
Karine said... (9/2/11 8:56 AM) Reply
Your coat turned out beautifully - I love the fabric! Thanks for the comments on easing and using natural fabrics. Very helpful.
Patti B said... (9/2/11 8:52 AM) Reply
This is a lovely jacket in that great fabric. I think the shorter length is less cumbersome as well.
Ruth C said... (9/1/11 8:21 PM) Reply
I love your jacket! I had not been impressed by the picture on the pattern front, but now I may have to consider making this.
janlynn said... (9/1/11 1:02 PM) Reply
A thorough and great review. I am going to consider making that pattern. Thanks
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Butterick B 4875

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details