Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7633 (SUIT) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 280 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 4:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.96  List Price: $11.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
Bummer! It is a pretty color and looks nice but is perhaps missing the punch you had hoped for. I completely sympathize with the oops on matching fabric to pattern -- all too common an experience!
9/1/11 10:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that the color is great for you and I really like the overall shape and design on you! Sorry you worked so hard on something that turned out kind of meh... Maybe second time will be the charm?
9/1/11 11:12 PM
Terri A said...
That is annoying - but now your second try will be perfected and you'll love the results.
9/2/11 2:59 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
I wonder if the belt is removeable and if the jacket could be worn open (with the proposed bouse). Its drapy qualities might then be an asset!
9/2/11 3:49 AM
sewcool21 said...
The suit look awesome! It is a shame to see so much hard work go into something you are not happy with. Dont worry the second time you will make it will end up ten times better!
9/2/11 9:29 AM
ALY said...
It is a pretty summer suit, the style and color look great on you. The jacket hits you at high hip, same as on the models. Maybe you prefer longer jackets. I believe the Burda garment lengths are shown on the line drawings on the back of the pattern envelope. I always compare them to the lengths of RTW jackets that I feel look good on me.
9/2/11 11:34 AM
marec said...
I think this is a super suit for you. I like the jacket length-maybe what you are bothered by is the proportion of jacket to skirt? It is a beautiful suit on you and such wonderful workmanship! I hope you continue to wear it, or each piece separately :-)
9/2/11 1:04 PM
Renren said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "I'll never be able to make anything like that!!!" So, I thought it was really great and quite wonderfully crafted, but I guess we all know there's more than that to get something we love (I rarely get something I love, but when I do, I fall in love with sewing all over again.) You at least don't seem devastated that it fell short of your hopes, which is a good thing. I love the color, too.
9/2/11 6:49 PM
blue mooney said...
The next one will be dynamite!
9/3/11 8:06 AM
JTink said...
Pinky this is just lovely.
9/3/11 5:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us