SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7633 (SUIT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 4:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
Pinky this is just lovely.
9/3/11 5:31 PM
blue mooney said...
The next one will be dynamite!
9/3/11 8:06 AM
Renren said...
When I saw the photo, I thought, "I'll never be able to make anything like that!!!" So, I thought it was really great and quite wonderfully crafted, but I guess we all know there's more than that to get something we love (I rarely get something I love, but when I do, I fall in love with sewing all over again.) You at least don't seem devastated that it fell short of your hopes, which is a good thing. I love the color, too.
9/2/11 6:49 PM
marec said...
I think this is a super suit for you. I like the jacket length-maybe what you are bothered by is the proportion of jacket to skirt? It is a beautiful suit on you and such wonderful workmanship! I hope you continue to wear it, or each piece separately :-)
9/2/11 1:04 PM
ALY said...
It is a pretty summer suit, the style and color look great on you. The jacket hits you at high hip, same as on the models. Maybe you prefer longer jackets. I believe the Burda garment lengths are shown on the line drawings on the back of the pattern envelope. I always compare them to the lengths of RTW jackets that I feel look good on me.
9/2/11 11:34 AM
sewcool21 said...
The suit look awesome! It is a shame to see so much hard work go into something you are not happy with. Dont worry the second time you will make it will end up ten times better!
9/2/11 9:29 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
I wonder if the belt is removeable and if the jacket could be worn open (with the proposed bouse). Its drapy qualities might then be an asset!
9/2/11 3:49 AM
Terri A said...
That is annoying - but now your second try will be perfected and you'll love the results.
9/2/11 2:59 AM
Raye Ann said...
I agree that the color is great for you and I really like the overall shape and design on you! Sorry you worked so hard on something that turned out kind of meh... Maybe second time will be the charm?
9/1/11 11:12 PM
Patti B said...
Bummer! It is a pretty color and looks nice but is perhaps missing the punch you had hoped for. I completely sympathize with the oops on matching fabric to pattern -- all too common an experience!
9/1/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info