SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2554 (Misses Knit and Woven Tops)

25 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 5:17 PM
Last Updated:9/2/11 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Great job and it looks great on you. The neck binding looks so good from the outside. You DID make it work! I'll remember your technique for the binding -- nobody looks at the wrong side (one hopes). Glad I didn't miss this review.
9/6/11 7:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore the flounces on you! Very pretty top!
9/3/11 11:25 AM
sewbehind said...
Patti, this looks so nice on you. A very flattering top.
9/3/11 10:52 AM
blue mooney said...
So pretty! You did a great job on that rolled hem.
9/3/11 8:04 AM
Diane333 said...
Very feminine blouse. Love it on you.
9/2/11 8:38 PM
Fran G said...
Patti..thanks so much for the photos... I understand now and I can hear Tim Gunn saying,"You made it work!" Nice technique. It does eliminate the bulk and your neckline looks very professional.
9/2/11 5:59 PM
Elona said...
How cute, Patti! Very festive and summery.
9/2/11 2:00 PM
Patti B said...
Fran G, I'll take a photo of the neck binding I used and edit the review later today.
9/2/11 8:30 AM
Lynnelle said...
This top looks very nice on you.
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Fran G said...
Very pretty blouse/outfit! Can you explain the difference between the "neck binding" method of finishing the neckline and the "raw edge" binding which you decided to use? Thanks!
9/2/11 7:35 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty!
9/2/11 7:26 AM
waikikimum said...
Such a pretty top, it's looks so good on you.
9/2/11 5:57 AM
Terri A said...
It looks great on you!
9/2/11 2:56 AM
Izzie said...
Such a cute and flattering top!
9/1/11 11:40 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
9/1/11 11:37 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top!
9/1/11 11:13 PM
marec said...
What a cute blouse and so flirty! I love it, especially with that skirt.
9/1/11 10:10 PM
Claverie said...
That's really pretty. Looks great on you!
9/1/11 7:45 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Patti !!! You have me thinking about this one now :)
9/1/11 7:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Nice blouse, but what really got my eye was that skirt! I love that fabric! I'm so happy I have some!
9/1/11 7:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info