SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-17 (Linen Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney

About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (9/2/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great review! I don't have this issue but I need to revisit my Ottobre magazines. Your jacket turned out great!
21wale said... (9/2/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I like classic (: Thanks for the heads up on the high armscye.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/11 8:15 AM) Reply
This is a super jacket. I really like Ottobre patterns. Thanks for all of the fitting details. Your adjustments sound like what I should do.
manola6176 said... (9/2/11 3:46 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Thanks for a very useful review.
Christas said... (9/2/11 2:06 AM) Reply
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. Great review and very nice looking jacket! Thanks for the fabric softening tips.
Julia C said... (9/1/11 9:52 PM) Reply
This pattern is one I would like to make eventually,just needs to be traced. The coke did not work for my very stiff denim so on wash #6 I used a cup or two of salt which finally made it soft enough to use.
Dee2 said... (9/1/11 8:13 PM) Reply
What a great jacket! Congratulations on your patience w/this fabric, it really worked out well.
Elemenopeo said... (9/1/11 7:48 PM) Reply
Great review - nice jacket. Interesting about the coca cola softener!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

by: beanchor

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details