SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-17 (Linen Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews: 96 (patterns: 93)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/11 6:39 PM
Last Updated:9/1/11 6:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (9/2/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Great review! I don't have this issue but I need to revisit my Ottobre magazines. Your jacket turned out great!
21wale said... (9/2/11 2:54 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I like classic (: Thanks for the heads up on the high armscye.
Amanda.Claire said... (9/2/11 8:15 AM) Reply
This is a super jacket. I really like Ottobre patterns. Thanks for all of the fitting details. Your adjustments sound like what I should do.
manola6176 said... (9/2/11 3:46 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket. Thanks for a very useful review.
Christas said... (9/2/11 2:06 AM) Reply
Ottobre patterns are some of my very favorites. Great review and very nice looking jacket! Thanks for the fabric softening tips.
Julia C said... (9/1/11 9:52 PM) Reply
This pattern is one I would like to make eventually,just needs to be traced. The coke did not work for my very stiff denim so on wash #6 I used a cup or two of salt which finally made it soft enough to use.
Dee2 said... (9/1/11 8:13 PM) Reply
What a great jacket! Congratulations on your patience w/this fabric, it really worked out well.
Elemenopeo said... (9/1/11 7:48 PM) Reply
Great review - nice jacket. Interesting about the coca cola softener!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details