Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1063 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/2/11 12:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
That will look so sharp with red accessories! Love the reptile print!
9/2/11 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Great print for this dress.
9/2/11 1:12 PM
Tina Lou said...
love love love the reptile print - it's out of your norm in a very good way!!!
9/2/11 3:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
wow! Love this!
9/2/11 3:33 PM
no7262 said...
I went to pick this pattern up with the sale at Joann's and they didn't have it again! :( Nora
9/2/11 4:48 PM
Claverie said...
Awww... Nora! I feel your pain. Check back daily! This is a must-have pattern.
9/2/11 4:50 PM
shaleenymay said...
Yes that us an old design which is why I passed on this pattern today at Jo ann's vogue pattern sale today,but your dress looks unbelievably beautiful,way better than the pattern pic.Yours looks fresh,maybe because of your lovely fabric.
9/2/11 10:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
What fabulous fabric! Love it. Would look fab with red accessories or even better with orange!
9/3/11 1:01 AM
MarianS said...
Way to step out of your norm - it's a knock out! I just bought this pattern today - I'm a little behind the curve, but how can I not give it a try! Thanks for the inspiration for the fabric. I love it!
9/3/11 2:01 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous, now I want some snakeskin knit fabric too!
9/3/11 5:29 AM
Lisette said...
Beautiful! The fabric really makes it sensational.
9/3/11 8:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!!
9/3/11 9:07 AM
Claverie said...
Aww shucks ... i feel warm and fuzzy all over from the compliments. :)
9/3/11 9:26 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Great fabric, great pattern, great job!
9/3/11 1:15 PM
LakesideLady said...
Love it ! Let us see what it looks like on. I bought this pattern yesterday. I'm looking forward to starting on it.
9/3/11 6:46 PM
popo said...
Sharp dress! I love the fabric.
9/4/11 8:03 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning print and as always beautiful work!
9/4/11 11:18 AM
waltzqueen said...
Love that dress, and what a great print!
9/6/11 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 1248
photo
Review by Marge99 on 8/20/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1079
photo
Review by BenaeQuee on 12/17/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5959 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2492 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us