SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

88 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 4:52 PM
Last Updated:9/4/11 4:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! What a stroke of luck to find that fabric and make the dress.
9/4/11 7:42 PM
marec said...
It is so cute! I'm happy to see this-I remember you mentioning it on the boards. Now, I find it ironic that it is made of ...silk.
9/4/11 7:56 PM
persevering said...
Wow, how fabulous you scored on this fabric - yes the dress is lovely. (I do love all your photography ... and the clothes you make ... everything about your sewing (sizing, etc) is so helpful to me as I like your taste in styles and I think we are pretty close in measurements (though I'm only 5'4" and have to reread all your postings to understand your sizing/measurements so it can really help me). Anyways, (maybe? LOL) I feel empowered to actually sew (only been perusing here for 2+ years :-0, honestly I used to make a lot/most of my clothes some decades back and I really believe I'll get back into it ... Thanks for your posting!
9/4/11 8:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Fabulous. I like the sash, too, rather than the contrast color waistband. Beautiful job on zipper and lining.
9/4/11 8:16 PM
jenleeC said...
Love it!! I bet when you are walking down the street people do a double take when they register what the print is on your dress!
9/4/11 9:32 PM
miausiau said...
GREAT fabric!! Bugs on silk. It doesn't get any better, except when you make it into a sweet dress.
9/4/11 10:07 PM
Larkin said...
Super cute. I love the red sash. Your dress looks amazing!
9/5/11 0:13 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I loved the fabric the moment I saw it and I'm in love with your dress. It's wonderful you've found so much joy in your treasure.
9/5/11 3:02 AM
JudyHan said...
very AWESOME!
9/5/11 7:35 AM
mm said...
Enjoy your dress. It looks great.
9/5/11 9:43 AM
sewbehind said...
What a stroke of good fortune that you got this fabric! Love it. You look great in your dress.
9/5/11 10:02 AM
Rosesred said...
What an awesome dress! and the perfect pattern to showcase it.
9/5/11 11:22 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I was in Baltimore at Whole Foods yesterday and some guy stopped me and said "my son would love that dress!"
9/5/11 11:34 AM
Hooptastic said...
FANTASTIC - and love love love the shoes...
9/28/11 11:35 AM
DKG said...
How serendipitous to find your fabric like that - it was meant to be! And what a lovely frock - just divine on you. Enjoy stepping out in it - silk is just wonderful to wear. You've encouraged me to get this pattern.
12/20/11 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-113

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now