SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00000 (Gathered Waist Caftan Dress)

16 more reviews
Viewed 166 times 
Reviewed by:popo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About popo
CA United States
Member since: 1/21/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/11 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and the fabric is perfect for that dress.
9/13/11 7:46 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
WoW! Very nice and different. Love the use the border and the fabric is lovely as well. Quite impressive!
9/7/11 5:03 PM
waltzqueen said...
I'm SO impressed! Your dress is beautiful, and elegant and unique! You did a marvelous job! I love the way you used the border.
9/6/11 1:43 PM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Be proud. That's a great looking dress.
9/3/11 7:33 PM
popo said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. @happytobehere: I am sure it would look lovely in a sari fabric(you are giving me ideas!!) I would put an invisible zipper on the side since it's a woven. I've been seeing a lot of caftan dresses with chiffon or silk fabric.
9/3/11 6:29 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, goreous fabric. It looks great on you.
9/3/11 6:19 PM
happytobehere said...
I'm wondering how it would look in a sari fabric. No stretch, but it might make good use of the pattern layout. Great job!
9/3/11 5:42 PM
21wale said...
Amazing dress! The fabrics are perfect for it.
9/3/11 3:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic! Uniquely stunning and stylish dress!
9/3/11 11:33 AM
marjoriekh said...
Oh, I love it! You look fantastic. Not sure this will work for me, but I think I might try it.
9/3/11 11:11 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really cool, and I like to window-shop Zanza designs!
9/3/11 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the fabric is perfect for your design
9/3/11 10:33 AM
RLL said...
Great use of the border print...I love it!
9/3/11 9:49 AM
Renren said...
Oh, it is so beautiful and you found just the perfect fabric! Great idea to sketch it and then go home (yep, I just scrolled up to see your level: Advanced, just as I thought!) and actually create it. I bet it's better than the inspiration piece!
9/3/11 0:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
No Pattern Used 2012-11-css

photo
by: Margaret

Review