Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 00000 (Gathered Waist Caftan Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 158 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:popo
photo
Friend of PR
About popo
CA USA
Member since: 1/21/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/11 11:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, it is so beautiful and you found just the perfect fabric! Great idea to sketch it and then go home (yep, I just scrolled up to see your level: Advanced, just as I thought!) and actually create it. I bet it's better than the inspiration piece!
9/3/11 0:42 AM
RLL said...
Great use of the border print...I love it!
9/3/11 9:49 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - the fabric is perfect for your design
9/3/11 10:33 AM
mary in FL said...
That's really cool, and I like to window-shop Zanza designs!
9/3/11 11:06 AM
marjoriekh said...
Oh, I love it! You look fantastic. Not sure this will work for me, but I think I might try it.
9/3/11 11:11 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look very chic! Uniquely stunning and stylish dress!
9/3/11 11:33 AM
21wale said...
Amazing dress! The fabrics are perfect for it.
9/3/11 3:45 PM
happytobehere said...
I'm wondering how it would look in a sari fabric. No stretch, but it might make good use of the pattern layout. Great job!
9/3/11 5:42 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful dress, goreous fabric. It looks great on you.
9/3/11 6:19 PM
popo said...
Thanks everyone for the nice comments. @happytobehere: I am sure it would look lovely in a sari fabric(you are giving me ideas!!) I would put an invisible zipper on the side since it's a woven. I've been seeing a lot of caftan dresses with chiffon or silk fabric.
9/3/11 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
Beautiful. Be proud. That's a great looking dress.
9/3/11 7:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
I'm SO impressed! Your dress is beautiful, and elegant and unique! You did a marvelous job! I love the way you used the border.
9/6/11 1:43 PM
GodsgirlT said...
WoW! Very nice and different. Love the use the border and the fabric is lovely as well. Quite impressive!
9/7/11 5:03 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely dress and the fabric is perfect for that dress.
9/13/11 7:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us