SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3640 (18th C. Ladies' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Saya
photo

 
 
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 4:22 AM
Last Updated:9/3/11 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
9/3/11 10:51 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
9/3/11 10:51 AM
Aroura said...
What a very cool costume! I love the floral mesh overlay, it's really gorgeous! Great fit as well. Even though it took you almost a year, and was a giant pain, I think it looks well worth it! You'll have a fabulous costume for Halloween or any Masque parties for the rest of your life! :D
9/3/11 11:48 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
9/3/11 7:18 PM
jenleeC said...
What a stunning creation! You made the right choice with the size 10 as these dresses need to be well fitted and yours looks perfect. I too have a large red dress of similar proportions that sat on a dress form for many years in an otherwise empty room (we couldn't afford to furnish it!). We called this room the "ballroom" for obvious reasons!!
9/4/11 4:59 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
That is just beautiful, well done! I love it. Great idea to use it on a dress form as decoration. :-)
9/4/11 6:08 AM
rmusic1 said...
what a project. You have my sympathy with cutting out fabric. I only have a small dining area section of carpet to use and it can get very cramped! Congratulations of finishing it, it looks lovely.
9/4/11 6:25 AM
droxy said...
It's lovely. You may need a crinoline or supporting docs. For the time perisod it's emulating the necklien is about right, and it looks good. As a fellow beginner I am very impressed! Well done.
10/27/11 1:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review