Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 3640 (18th C. Ladies' Dress) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 196 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Saya
photo
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 4:22 AM
Last Updated:9/3/11 8:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Passion4Sewing said...
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
9/3/11 10:51 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
9/3/11 10:51 AM
Aroura said...
What a very cool costume! I love the floral mesh overlay, it's really gorgeous! Great fit as well. Even though it took you almost a year, and was a giant pain, I think it looks well worth it! You'll have a fabulous costume for Halloween or any Masque parties for the rest of your life! :D
9/3/11 11:48 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
9/3/11 7:18 PM
jenleeC said...
What a stunning creation! You made the right choice with the size 10 as these dresses need to be well fitted and yours looks perfect. I too have a large red dress of similar proportions that sat on a dress form for many years in an otherwise empty room (we couldn't afford to furnish it!). We called this room the "ballroom" for obvious reasons!!
9/4/11 4:59 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
That is just beautiful, well done! I love it. Great idea to use it on a dress form as decoration. :-)
9/4/11 6:08 AM
rmusic1 said...
what a project. You have my sympathy with cutting out fabric. I only have a small dining area section of carpet to use and it can get very cramped! Congratulations of finishing it, it looks lovely.
9/4/11 6:25 AM
droxy said...
It's lovely. You may need a crinoline or supporting docs. For the time perisod it's emulating the necklien is about right, and it looks good. As a fellow beginner I am very impressed! Well done.
10/27/11 1:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Up and Over Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 4/20/07
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104 Shirred top
photo
Review by RoseFromTh... on 8/21/10
Read Review

Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us