Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3640 (18th C. Ladies' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:Saya
photo

 
 
About Sayastar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 7/18/08
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 4:22 AM
Last Updated:9/3/11 8:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
droxy said... (10/27/11 1:46 PM) Reply
It's lovely. You may need a crinoline or supporting docs. For the time perisod it's emulating the necklien is about right, and it looks good. As a fellow beginner I am very impressed! Well done.
rmusic1 said... (9/4/11 6:25 AM) Reply
what a project. You have my sympathy with cutting out fabric. I only have a small dining area section of carpet to use and it can get very cramped! Congratulations of finishing it, it looks lovely.
Pinkpegasus said... (9/4/11 6:08 AM) Reply
That is just beautiful, well done! I love it. Great idea to use it on a dress form as decoration. :-)
jenleeC said... (9/4/11 4:59 AM) Reply
What a stunning creation! You made the right choice with the size 10 as these dresses need to be well fitted and yours looks perfect. I too have a large red dress of similar proportions that sat on a dress form for many years in an otherwise empty room (we couldn't afford to furnish it!). We called this room the "ballroom" for obvious reasons!!
Trephas2003 said... (9/3/11 7:18 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
Aroura said... (9/3/11 11:48 AM) Reply
What a very cool costume! I love the floral mesh overlay, it's really gorgeous! Great fit as well. Even though it took you almost a year, and was a giant pain, I think it looks well worth it! You'll have a fabulous costume for Halloween or any Masque parties for the rest of your life! :D
Passion4Sewing said... (9/3/11 10:51 AM) Reply
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
Passion4Sewing said... (9/3/11 10:51 AM) Reply
That looks great! I really like the umbrella and you standing by the brick. You look like you've taken a walk from your castle :-) Love you fabric choices.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details