SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Misses Skirts)

27 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:renelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About renelopestar
IL USA
Member since: 11/27/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 11:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What a pretty and unique skirt. The fabric you screen printed and beaded is so lovely. You have paired your one-of-a-kind fabric to make a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern.
9/3/11 1:18 PM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, wait! Are you saying you added those flowers and the the beads???!!! Oh, it's beautiful. How creative you are and what a lovely, lovely skirt!
9/3/11 3:37 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
I thought the skirt was stunning and then I read that you screenprinted and beaded the fabric. Beyond stunning! Bravo.
9/3/11 5:47 PM
Nan Kay said...
Nicely done! Your skirt is a work of art and very wearable!!
9/3/11 10:57 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt.
9/3/11 11:37 PM
jenleeC said...
Just stunning! The paper bag skirt style is perfect to show off your lovely screen printing and beading!
9/4/11 4:49 AM
1SewSweet said...
MAGNIFICENT! This skirt would sell pricey in an exclusive boutique!!! Just gorgeous! I missed this pattern and love what you've done with it!!!
9/4/11 8:21 AM
Steffie said...
Beautiful job on the beading of this fabric. It is such a unique piece - I love it!
9/4/11 8:47 AM
SewWil said...
Such a pretty skirt! Nice touch beading the flowers.
9/4/11 2:57 PM
montanachic said...
Really beautiful, you should be proud.
9/4/11 7:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your skirt is beautiful. Love the screenprinting and beading. I need to pull out my pattern and make up a skirt.
9/5/11 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1008

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review