SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOH RAH Wallet (OOO RAH Wallet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/11 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my goodness, this looks so professional and well made! I love the roosters on the inside print, a very cute touch and great color match. Great job working with leather, too!
9/3/11 9:57 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Kay, it's just gorgeous!
9/3/11 10:07 PM
NancyZL said...
Great looking! How many layers did you need to go thru? I'd like to try it in leather also. Really professional looking .
9/3/11 10:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Pretty darned awesome. And tempting......
9/3/11 10:25 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive!
9/3/11 10:53 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice!
9/3/11 11:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous purse! I love the leather you used.
9/4/11 0:26 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Fantastic - love the leather!
9/4/11 2:03 AM
fourkid said...
Very nicely done. I have the pattern and plan to make it up later in the week. I would have never thought of the leather - and I know my vintage Singer will never bat an eye at doing the stitching. I even have a thrifted leather skirt to use ~ hmmmm....thinking. Great review!
9/4/11 5:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! I loved Debbie's samples on her blog--I'll be giving this pattern a try.
9/4/11 7:53 AM
VivianZ said...
This looks professional! I have a stash of leather and have been trying to get up the nerve to make something. I have tried a few times, but edge stitching isn't easy.
9/4/11 9:03 AM
Meredith P said...
This is beautiful, Kay. I have this pattern, and you have inspired me. Not sure if I have the intestinal fortitude to try leather, but yours is beautiful. Love the colors...inside and out.
9/4/11 9:31 AM
becca a said...
Great looking wallet!
9/4/11 10:47 AM
Bushbunny said...
The fowl are beautiful and this project has really caught my attention - thanks for writing another great review ;-)
9/4/11 11:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your wallet looks great...chickens included! I like that you made this out of leather.
9/4/11 3:17 PM
Margaret said...
Great looking wallet, very professional and in nice colors that would be difficult to find ready-made! I really love the coordinating inside fabric and how it works with the pockets -- gives the impression of lots of chickens walking back and forth :)
9/12/11 3:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just now seeing this review. Great job with so many layers. The snap is nice detail -- Where did you get it?
9/27/11 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now