SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

35 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk
photo

 
 
About whirrclunkstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 10:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Thank you for sharing your frustration with this pattern. It is very useful to know what doesn't work. Your pictures look cute. It is always frustrating when a project doesn't work out.
9/4/11 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Yes, the pictures look fine, but it really sounds to be unwearable by you for several reasons. I'm glad you are able to cut your losses and just move on! Thanks for the review.
9/4/11 11:40 AM
mad stash said...
Maybe wear it a couple of times before tossing it. I swear, it's a stylish dress that looks very cute on you. I wouldn't think you're preggo. Had to add my $.02.
9/4/11 1:51 PM
Victoria B said...
Such a pretty dress!
9/4/11 2:06 PM
ghijsmom said...
The back looks good except it needs to be adjust in the lower back to remove the wrinkles. The fabric doesn't look like it has enough body to hold puffed sleeves. It maybe would look better in a fabric with more body and a colour that suits you better. I think it looks pretty good.
9/5/11 8:51 AM
debsie said...
Thanks for such a detailed review on something that you don't feel worked for you. I think you have just saved me from making the same mistake, I have a lot of similar fitting issues such as small high bust and I think the lightbulb's just gone on for why similar styles often don't work for me.
3/17/13 6:24 AM
Norsecross said...
I think your sloper fabric didn't help your cause either, it looks like it doesn't fall effortlessly. I wouldnt be happy with those belly gathers either! And the empire seam shows underneath, good grief! This pattern has an allergic reaction to you! Gosh.
3/19/13 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Mary Mulari 1

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review