SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6802 (Misses Knit Dresses)

37 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:whirrclunk

About whirrclunkstar
Member since: 8/24/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 10:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Norsecross said... (3/19/13 10:56 PM) Reply
I think your sloper fabric didn't help your cause either, it looks like it doesn't fall effortlessly. I wouldnt be happy with those belly gathers either! And the empire seam shows underneath, good grief! This pattern has an allergic reaction to you! Gosh.
debsie said... (3/17/13 6:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for such a detailed review on something that you don't feel worked for you. I think you have just saved me from making the same mistake, I have a lot of similar fitting issues such as small high bust and I think the lightbulb's just gone on for why similar styles often don't work for me.
ghijsmom said... (9/5/11 8:51 AM) Reply
The back looks good except it needs to be adjust in the lower back to remove the wrinkles. The fabric doesn't look like it has enough body to hold puffed sleeves. It maybe would look better in a fabric with more body and a colour that suits you better. I think it looks pretty good.
Victoria B said... (9/4/11 2:06 PM) Reply
Such a pretty dress!
mad stash said... (9/4/11 1:51 PM) Reply
Maybe wear it a couple of times before tossing it. I swear, it's a stylish dress that looks very cute on you. I wouldn't think you're preggo. Had to add my $.02.
renren said... (9/4/11 11:40 AM) Reply
Yes, the pictures look fine, but it really sounds to be unwearable by you for several reasons. I'm glad you are able to cut your losses and just move on! Thanks for the review.
becca a said... (9/4/11 10:54 AM) Reply
Thank you for sharing your frustration with this pattern. It is very useful to know what doesn't work. Your pictures look cute. It is always frustrating when a project doesn't work out.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8323

by: jmosew

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details