Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1072 (Weekender Renaissance Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 440 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 2:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
Great top! I like your modifications, and that you can use the sleeves for other projects as well. That fabric sounds hard to work with, but you conquered it :-)
9/5/11 2:40 PM
Twinset said...
This style looks really great on you. Thanks for reviewing!
9/5/11 3:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute top.
9/5/11 4:49 PM
SewWil said...
I like this top a lot. Looks great on you!
9/5/11 7:16 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks so stylish and current and with a fit that is right on. Nice work as usual. And as usual I enjoyed reading your review and especially like the Chicken Soup for the Sew-l picture :-)
9/5/11 7:27 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very stylish top Heatherrique you made another great top and this one in record time. One entire morning!!!!
9/5/11 8:21 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute top!!!!! I love it!
9/5/11 8:23 PM
Mufffet said...
LOVE the fabric. Very nice fit - Chic top!
9/5/11 9:23 PM
becca a said...
What a great top! I love the feather fabric. The cowl and sleeves are so pretty.
9/5/11 10:38 PM
Christas said...
Very cute top on you! Awesome fabric!
9/6/11 0:15 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Wow!! Lou , you never cease to amaze me!! what a fabulous blouse! I love the fabric and the fit is perfect. I browsed your blog..OMG.... Heather has grown!! Where has the time gone? Since I last was on here, say, about a year and a half ago: I have become a GREAT Grammie TWICE now!! Talk to you later darlin'.
9/6/11 0:51 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous top! I love the fabric and it fits you so nicely!
9/6/11 1:04 PM
michellep74 said...
Cute top! It looks great on you!
9/6/11 2:05 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top!
9/6/11 2:59 PM
Rosesred said...
What a great review, and a lovely top. I love how the pattern enhances the style!
9/6/11 4:32 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really love your fabric!!! This is such a beautiful top on you!
9/6/11 9:32 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your top in this GREAT print. :o) You always find the BEST prints. :o) Another WINNING review.
9/7/11 2:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us