SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 893 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 7:04 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
What a great outfit.
9/4/11 7:50 PM
marec said...
The suit is wonderful, and I really enjoyed your blog post-plagiarism police! ha!
9/4/11 7:53 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great outfit. As you say, cool. Loved your son's posting of 100 years of fashion. Jaw-dropping editing.
9/4/11 8:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern and can't wait to find the perfect fabrics for it! Thanks for the helpful review. :)
9/4/11 9:43 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look gorgeous. The jacket is stunning on you!
9/4/11 10:46 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful suit - I hope you wear it a lot - more than just for 'Plagarism Police'. Not sure how I passed this pattern - it is a very interesting one so have to add it to my must get list. Nice review and I really enjoyed your blog - good sense of humour
9/4/11 11:46 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very impressive suit, these proportions really work. How great to have something so new that looks and feels just right.
9/5/11 4:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
9/5/11 7:42 AM
manola6176 said...
You look fantastic ! Very modern outfit
9/5/11 7:52 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is so chic! You do indeed look as cool as it gets! Fabulous work.
9/5/11 8:57 AM
Patti B said...
I love your ensemble -- very classy. Having read your blog, I'm now on the hunt for V1261 too!
9/5/11 10:15 AM
sewbehind said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great job.
9/5/11 10:16 AM
VogueMistress said...
You look fantastic, my dear!
9/5/11 12:24 PM
DorothyK said...
So glad to see this reviewed, as I have been planning to use this pattern soon. I appreciate your comments about making sure the front panel lie straight. I think your outfit looks fabulous on you.
9/6/11 9:34 AM
bemodi said...
My apologies for a difficulty with my thumbnail that takes you to an icon of a triangle with an exclamation point. Even when the picture is removed entirely this icon remains. Until we can figure this out please click the link to my blog pictures at the end of the review for more pictures.
9/6/11 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit. This looks terrific on you. Great job!
9/6/11 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Lekala Patterns 4060

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-108B

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now