SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1264 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 900 times 
Reviewed by:bemodi
photo

 
 
About bemodi
NS CANADA
Member since: 10/12/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 7:04 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 8:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful suit. This looks terrific on you. Great job!
9/6/11 11:24 PM
bemodi said...
My apologies for a difficulty with my thumbnail that takes you to an icon of a triangle with an exclamation point. Even when the picture is removed entirely this icon remains. Until we can figure this out please click the link to my blog pictures at the end of the review for more pictures.
9/6/11 9:03 PM
DorothyK said...
So glad to see this reviewed, as I have been planning to use this pattern soon. I appreciate your comments about making sure the front panel lie straight. I think your outfit looks fabulous on you.
9/6/11 9:34 AM
VogueMistress said...
You look fantastic, my dear!
9/5/11 12:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Looks fantastic on you. Great job.
9/5/11 10:16 AM
Patti B said...
I love your ensemble -- very classy. Having read your blog, I'm now on the hunt for V1261 too!
9/5/11 10:15 AM
birdmcfarland said...
This is so chic! You do indeed look as cool as it gets! Fabulous work.
9/5/11 8:57 AM
manola6176 said...
You look fantastic ! Very modern outfit
9/5/11 7:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job!
9/5/11 7:42 AM
a life in stitches said...
Very impressive suit, these proportions really work. How great to have something so new that looks and feels just right.
9/5/11 4:15 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful suit - I hope you wear it a lot - more than just for 'Plagarism Police'. Not sure how I passed this pattern - it is a very interesting one so have to add it to my must get list. Nice review and I really enjoyed your blog - good sense of humour
9/4/11 11:46 PM
Nancy1955 said...
You look gorgeous. The jacket is stunning on you!
9/4/11 10:46 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love this! I have this pattern and can't wait to find the perfect fabrics for it! Thanks for the helpful review. :)
9/4/11 9:43 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Great outfit. As you say, cool. Loved your son's posting of 100 years of fashion. Jaw-dropping editing.
9/4/11 8:10 PM
marec said...
The suit is wonderful, and I really enjoyed your blog post-plagiarism police! ha!
9/4/11 7:53 PM
mm said...
What a great outfit.
9/4/11 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Butterick B4271

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review