SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9949 (Crafts)

28 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo

 
 
About lisalustar
GA USA
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 8:50 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great looking bags! And I agree about the lack of lining instructions! I recently helped my DSIL make a little makeup bag (view E, I think) and she was so excited to make it, but I couldn't believe the poorly finished inside. We improved it a bit by doubling the fabric at the bottom, and finishing the seams with at least a zig-zag; I would have done more but we were short on time. Still she was happy and we made the tissue cover as well.
2/5/14 9:32 AM
Holmar said...
Great review...I just bought this pattern to make christmas presents for my daughter-in-laws...Thanks for letting us know about the no-lining issue...I will be making linings for sure. I also like your idea to add pockets to the inside. You made some lovely bags!
12/3/12 8:49 AM
goosegreen said...
I think your bags looks great & agree totally with you regarding the lining. I can't believe they don't line these bags!
4/14/12 8:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
cute bags - great review
3/21/12 2:14 PM
DianasThread said...
Great bags! Strange that they didn't have lining instructions, although I have seen similar high-end bags with Hong Kong finished interior seams.
3/21/12 10:52 AM
rtrittel said...
Love your bag! The fabric is great. Thanks for the warning about the pattern - I've made several bags and can't imagine not lining them. Lovely job on yours-well done!
9/5/11 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now