SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9949 (Crafts)

30 more reviews
Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:lisalu
photo

 
 
About lisalustar
Member since: 10/5/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/11 8:50 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/5/14 9:32 AM) Reply
Great looking bags! And I agree about the lack of lining instructions! I recently helped my DSIL make a little makeup bag (view E, I think) and she was so excited to make it, but I couldn't believe the poorly finished inside. We improved it a bit by doubling the fabric at the bottom, and finishing the seams with at least a zig-zag; I would have done more but we were short on time. Still she was happy and we made the tissue cover as well.
Holmar said... (12/3/12 8:49 AM) Reply
Great review...I just bought this pattern to make christmas presents for my daughter-in-laws...Thanks for letting us know about the no-lining issue...I will be making linings for sure. I also like your idea to add pockets to the inside. You made some lovely bags!
goosegreen said... (4/14/12 8:40 PM) Reply
I think your bags looks great & agree totally with you regarding the lining. I can't believe they don't line these bags!
Elemenopeo said... (3/21/12 2:14 PM) Reply
cute bags - great review
DianasThread said... (3/21/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Great bags! Strange that they didn't have lining instructions, although I have seen similar high-end bags with Hong Kong finished interior seams.
rtrittel said... (9/5/11 12:16 PM) Reply
Love your bag! The fabric is great. Thanks for the warning about the pattern - I've made several bags and can't imagine not lining them. Lovely job on yours-well done!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details