Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 887 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/4/11 10:13 PM
Last Updated:9/4/11 10:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Wow I think you got your money's worth from this pattern. I really like the pattern with a sleeve. I missed ArtAttack's version so thanks for bringing this to my attention.
9/4/11 10:48 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, have you have been busy! All dresses look great! I particularly like the matte jersey and the Missoni crush!
9/4/11 11:05 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous dresses! I love them all.
9/4/11 11:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow do I love this with the sleeve! Thanks to both you and ArtAttack, I have a new project waiting in the wings!
9/4/11 11:53 PM
cmarie12 said...
Your versions are amazing with the added sleeve and I totally understand your addiction to this pattern since I've made it 5x myself.
9/5/11 0:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous wardrobe of dresses - I do hope your toe is feeling better soon!
9/5/11 6:22 AM
Nan Kay said...
This pattern just gets better and better! The sleeves are just great. They all look wonderful on you, even if you say the black one is for someone else!
9/5/11 8:21 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dresses, you have been so busy and really made some great garments.
9/5/11 8:27 AM
DebJ said...
These dresses are great and definitely on my list for the fall. I noticed in your missoni version that the seam for the sleeve was right at the shoulder versus the red one. Did you do something different on that version? I tend not to like dropped sleeves, so I would be interested to see if you did something different. Thanks.
9/5/11 9:05 AM
sewbehind said...
This looks so good with the sleeve. You rock this dress even with "the boot!"
9/5/11 10:19 AM
Christas said...
It happens every time! I go to the pattern sales and buy the ones I want, and then someone puts up a review of something super cute (made from a pattern I didn't buy at the pattern sale). Now I'm starting my next list for the next pattern sale, and this pattern is on it! I love all of your versions.
9/5/11 10:36 AM
Rosesred said...
Looks beautiful with the sleeves
9/5/11 10:51 AM
NJcowgirl said...
They are ALL beautiful. It would be hard to pick a favorite. Thank you and ArtAttack.
9/5/11 11:03 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Love the Missoni Crush and Boot! Quite a Look! lol Seriously...you did some awesome looking dresses! So cool to see someone jump on ArtAttack's idea and it worked for you! The dresses look Fab on you!
9/5/11 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
All your 1250's are uniquely gorgeous!
9/5/11 1:39 PM
LindsayT said...
You look fabulous in this dress! I think I may be the last of us to try this pattern. Definitely giving it some consideration now with your lovely versions...
9/5/11 2:33 PM
OlindaM said...
Ive yet to sew this (got to go on holiday first!!) but now thinking about the long sleeved version as your dresseslook so fantastic, well done!
9/5/11 2:57 PM
21wale said...
Lovely dresses. They look great on you! Good thing you didn't break your sewing toe!
9/5/11 3:05 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
You are all set for fall now, great collection of dresses. OK I have to try this too! Hope your toes recovers soon.
9/5/11 8:23 PM
Lisa p said...
Oh wow I have just made 1250 myself tonight so I thought I'd come and read some reviews (again) I saw your sleeves and now I am certainly making more .....Wonderfull dresses :-))
9/6/11 4:29 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Wow, each version is a winner! I really like the blossom one. The sleeves look great.
9/6/11 6:03 PM
Deepika said...
Wow you're certainly getting your money's worth. I love the addition of sleeves! What a great idea!
9/6/11 7:16 PM
ryansmumAria said...
great dress on a great figure!
9/7/11 0:52 AM
4u2cme said...
I love the addition of the sleeve to this dress. I like all of your versions of 1250.
9/15/11 4:38 PM
racehorse said...
I love these sleeved versions! I have just the fabric for a sleeved version of this dress. Hope your toe heals quickly!
9/15/11 6:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Ethan Shirt
photo
Review by terra123 on 12/10/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by arcrabtree on 12/16/10
Read Review

Burda 6997 Pattern
Burda 6997 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3476 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us