SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Pin-up Girls> 7571: Anita Lace Foam Cup (Anita Lace Foam Cup Bra)

1 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 200
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 9:42 AM
Last Updated:9/5/11 9:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Wow! I find that home-sewn bras have a tendency to look rather, well, "home-sewn", but this looks SO professional. You've done a great job making a beautiful piece of lingerie! I'll have to take a look at this pattern line.
9/5/11 12:06 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking bra, I'm very impressed!!
9/5/11 1:13 PM
Renren said...
You are such a pro! When I finally get around to making a bra, I'll definitely read your reviews before I begin. Thanks for letting us know about the Classic or Linda bras, more suitable for beginners. Oh, also, the bra you have sewn is really lovely.
9/5/11 4:53 PM
pammieh said...
I love this bra! I can't wait to make one - great job on the bra, and review. I spied on the bra-making class at ASG and everyone looked like they were having a ball!
9/5/11 9:28 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Very impressive! WOW!
9/6/11 2:51 AM
Ericaeli said...
Oh, this really turned out nice. I think I might need to add this pattern to my bra pattern stash. Thank you for the helpful review.
9/6/11 11:04 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful.
9/7/11 9:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous bra - you're totally inspiring me to sew one! :-)
12/24/11 10:35 PM
esined said...
Beautiful! New 2012 resolution: Make one of these. Thanks!
1/1/12 11:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now