SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 271 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:19 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
workinonit said... (3/17/12 2:46 PM) Reply
thanks so much for this review....it is very helpful. the elastic makes such a difference, i would have forgotten about that after a hiatus from making swimmers.
Larkin said... (9/9/11 1:30 AM) Reply
Great review! @sue and janlynn - I met one of my best friends, sewing or otherwise, on PatternReview! Hope the maybe-living-nearby thing might turn out so nice for you!
janlynn said... (9/8/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Brilliant. I never thought of that.!
Sue Anfang said... (9/8/11 12:38 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I just made 2 activewear tops by KS and found the choice of elastic made a huge difference - knit elastic had way more give than swimsuit elastic - this may make a difference for you! BTW, are you in the GTA area? I love how I look at a pic and think, wow that looks like she lives around me1
sewing for fun said... (9/8/11 11:22 AM) Reply
I'm sorry the fit did not work for you. I often cut elastic a bit shorter than pattern requires and have done well with KS. Thanks so much for the warning - I had planned to try it and will be very cautious about that issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Butterick 5774

photo
by: sk8rcruz

Review
McCall's 6848

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details