Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:janlynn
photo

 
 
About janlynn
ON CANADA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
workinonit said... (3/17/12 2:46 PM) Reply
thanks so much for this review....it is very helpful. the elastic makes such a difference, i would have forgotten about that after a hiatus from making swimmers.
Larkin said... (9/9/11 1:30 AM) Reply
Great review! @sue and janlynn - I met one of my best friends, sewing or otherwise, on PatternReview! Hope the maybe-living-nearby thing might turn out so nice for you!
janlynn said... (9/8/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Brilliant. I never thought of that.!
Sue Anfang said... (9/8/11 12:38 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I just made 2 activewear tops by KS and found the choice of elastic made a huge difference - knit elastic had way more give than swimsuit elastic - this may make a difference for you! BTW, are you in the GTA area? I love how I look at a pic and think, wow that looks like she lives around me1
sewing for fun said... (9/8/11 11:22 AM) Reply
I'm sorry the fit did not work for you. I often cut elastic a bit shorter than pattern requires and have done well with KS. Thanks so much for the warning - I had planned to try it and will be very cautious about that issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details