Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 539 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Rosesred
photo
About Rosesredstar
Member since: 5/23/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:9/6/11 6:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clgangi said...
The dress looks great on you, and the fabric is beautiful for fall!
9/6/11 7:39 AM
no7262 said...
Looks wonderful! Nora :)
9/6/11 7:58 AM
MNBarb said...
You've chosen a beautiful print for this dress. It's a style that is perfect for your shape and super flattering. Nice work!
9/6/11 8:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
9/6/11 8:49 AM
Laurie Lou said...
I just got this pattern in the mail this morning and am glad I noticed you added to the facing. Very Good. I just wore a similar and did have that problem of it flipping out so will follow your suggestion. Love your fabric and you have a very nice fit with this dress!
9/6/11 2:13 PM
racehorse said...
That looks lovely on you. Love that print!
9/6/11 2:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a rivetingly stunning dress!
9/6/11 3:23 PM
Deepika said...
I love reading reviews of this dress. It looks so good on everyone but I learn something new with each review. I like yours with a belt. The fabric you picked is lovely. Thanks for the tips on FBA.
9/6/11 7:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooooh, fabulous fabric and I love it belted! I have 4 but I want more! Love this pattern...
9/6/11 7:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely dress and fabric - waiting for my pattern to arrive in the post, so I can join this bandwagon!
9/6/11 10:34 PM
AndreaSews said...
Dress looks great on you, love the fabric too. I enjoyed your drawings regarding the FBA. Perfect way to get a point across!!
9/6/11 10:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fashion catalog fabulous!
9/6/11 11:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress, great fabric!
9/7/11 5:28 AM
Rebecca D said...
Dynamite fabric and thanks for the helpful tips on the FBA - your drawing was very clear.
9/7/11 6:28 AM
Calendria said...
beautiful dress!
9/7/11 12:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5533 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by marec on 10/31/13
Read Review

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104 skirt
photo
Review by olgarosita on 2/17/13
Read Review

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 18 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 4989 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us