SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 2:35 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said... (9/6/11 11:34 PM) Reply
Thanks - I'm addicted! I can't wait to make a second pair!
Raye Ann said... (9/6/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice fit!
Lori V said... (9/6/11 7:02 AM) Reply
Great jeans, you did a fantastic job.
AndreaSews said... (9/6/11 6:23 AM) Reply
Very nice jeans, great fit! The red topstitching over the pockets is a nice touch, and I love the pocket style. They look great on you!
pammieh said... (9/5/11 11:33 PM) Reply
Thanks Barb! I found your reviews so helpful. Yes, I am obsessed with jeans right now! Addiction, Ho!
MNBarb said... (9/5/11 11:00 PM) Reply
I don't see any wrinkles that need fixing. I just see lots of nice work and jeans that fit very well. How lucky to need so few pattern adjustments. Be careful, sewing jeans can become an addiction!
pammieh said... (9/5/11 9:24 PM) Reply
Thanks - one tweak I'm going to make is to use a YKK zipper #5 5" versus the 3.5" I used!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/5/11 8:59 PM) Reply
Really cute jeans!
pammieh said... (9/5/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Thank you! I do plan to make some execution improvements and definitely make more - I can wear these perhaps to work on Fridays because of their dark, non-distressed color!
Elemenopeo said... (9/5/11 8:25 PM) Reply
Look great - I think you need more!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1187

photo
by: Monabel

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details