SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 2:35 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks - I'm addicted! I can't wait to make a second pair!
9/6/11 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice fit!
9/6/11 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, you did a fantastic job.
9/6/11 7:02 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice jeans, great fit! The red topstitching over the pockets is a nice touch, and I love the pocket style. They look great on you!
9/6/11 6:23 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks Barb! I found your reviews so helpful. Yes, I am obsessed with jeans right now! Addiction, Ho!
9/5/11 11:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't see any wrinkles that need fixing. I just see lots of nice work and jeans that fit very well. How lucky to need so few pattern adjustments. Be careful, sewing jeans can become an addiction!
9/5/11 11:00 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks - one tweak I'm going to make is to use a YKK zipper #5 5" versus the 3.5" I used!
9/5/11 9:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute jeans!
9/5/11 8:59 PM
pammieh said...
Thank you! I do plan to make some execution improvements and definitely make more - I can wear these perhaps to work on Fridays because of their dark, non-distressed color!
9/5/11 8:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Look great - I think you need more!
9/5/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6658

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info