SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 2:35 PM
Last Updated:9/6/11 1:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks - I'm addicted! I can't wait to make a second pair!
9/6/11 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice fit!
9/6/11 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, you did a fantastic job.
9/6/11 7:02 AM
AndreaSews said...
Very nice jeans, great fit! The red topstitching over the pockets is a nice touch, and I love the pocket style. They look great on you!
9/6/11 6:23 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks Barb! I found your reviews so helpful. Yes, I am obsessed with jeans right now! Addiction, Ho!
9/5/11 11:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I don't see any wrinkles that need fixing. I just see lots of nice work and jeans that fit very well. How lucky to need so few pattern adjustments. Be careful, sewing jeans can become an addiction!
9/5/11 11:00 PM
pammieh said...
Thanks - one tweak I'm going to make is to use a YKK zipper #5 5" versus the 3.5" I used!
9/5/11 9:24 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really cute jeans!
9/5/11 8:59 PM
pammieh said...
Thank you! I do plan to make some execution improvements and definitely make more - I can wear these perhaps to work on Fridays because of their dark, non-distressed color!
9/5/11 8:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Look great - I think you need more!
9/5/11 8:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 4020

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Green Pepper F700

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now