Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 241 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
9/5/11 9:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
9/5/11 9:53 PM
pammieh said...
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
9/6/11 0:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
9/6/11 6:52 AM
Renren said...
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
9/6/11 8:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/7/11 0:49 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
3/3/12 12:20 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
3/3/12 12:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us