SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew Serendipity Skirt (Sew Serendipity Tailored Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:KrissyB
photo

 
 
About KrissyB
MD USA
Member since: 9/2/07
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
playtheukulele said...
I have this book too, but have yet to make anything from it. So, thank you or the review. Looks nice - and I like the fabric choices! I am inspired to get out the book again.
9/5/11 8:59 PM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm going to have to cave and get this. LOVE the fabric! Adorable!!
9/5/11 9:25 PM
jenleeC said...
Love the details on this skirt...the pleating on the side and hemline look very professional!
9/5/11 9:53 PM
pammieh said...
Cute pattern on you; I've browsed through the book and have thought about purchasing. Great job, especially with the invisible zipper. Tricky!
9/6/11 0:41 AM
prttynpnk said...
Very pretty! I think Kays invisible zipper instructions are the best- beautiful skirt!
9/6/11 6:52 AM
Renren said...
The ruffles midway and at the hemline make it extra adorable. You did a great job choosing fabrics, too.
9/6/11 8:44 AM
ryansmumAria said...
love it!
9/7/11 0:49 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have this book and have picked up a LOT of cute idea for skirts but am passing on the dresses and the jackets b/c I tend to think they are for a much younger seamstress than me( baby doll sleeves, empire waist) Not good on a coat for me! The skirt IS cute tho,,,,very very cute~
3/3/12 12:20 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS your fabric choices are outstanding! I love the flat hem vs the ruffle, it is a bit more elegant( to me that is)
3/3/12 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6852

photo
by: valgal

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review