Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Jacqui Coat (Jacqui Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 618 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Fabulous!
9/5/11 9:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cool coat. I love your scarf, too!
9/5/11 9:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You are going to be very warm and cosy in that great jacket!
9/5/11 10:09 PM
sewme47 said...
Niiiiiiiice! You're on a roll with the StyleArc patterns!
9/5/11 10:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cosy, comfy and colourful.
9/5/11 10:39 PM
MNBarb said...
The red offers just enough pizzazz to make this a unique and wonderful coat. I would like this in my closet please. You are having really good luck with Style Arc. Perfect!
9/5/11 11:03 PM
Renren said...
"I am not a fan of the bagged lining." Hmm. Very interesting. I've never heard anyone say that before. Well, hmm, I always assumed I would bag a lining, now maybe not. Anyway, what a fabulous coat and what fabulous fabric. You're really rockin' these StyleArc patterns.
9/6/11 1:29 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great work - looks fabulous - and that collar is lovely!!
9/6/11 2:49 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your coat and your scarf. Did you make the scarf also? Great fabric, looks great on you!
9/6/11 6:37 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous coat! I love the fabrics you used, and the scarf is a great funky addition.
9/6/11 7:09 AM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Shams! You look so happy and comfy in your new coat! Thanks for the review.
9/6/11 8:26 AM
DorothyK said...
I love, love, love your coat. Looks so cozy for our climate. Your fabric is fabulous. The cashmere sweater was a brilliant solution. I think I have the same sweater in purple - hmmm. I must try Style Arc one of these days.
9/6/11 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Love it! (Karen scurries off to jot this one down for her Oct. StyleArc order...)
9/6/11 10:53 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!! One more pattern to add to my list....
9/6/11 12:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love love love :)
9/6/11 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - looks great on you
9/6/11 4:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful coat! Wonderful style and fabric. You are so resourceful to find the beautiful red cashmere ribbing to match your fabulous fabric.
9/6/11 5:54 PM
Diane333 said...
Really perfect fabric selection for the coat. Would love it to me mine.
9/6/11 7:36 PM
miausiau said...
You've got a real winner here...you look so stylish!!
9/6/11 10:09 PM
miausiau said...
Great idea with the reuse of thrift store cashmere...it makes a luxurious collar and cuffs, so much nicer than anything you could probably find in trims.
9/6/11 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW!! You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this UBER COOL coat WITH the scarf, of course. :o) I LOVE that fabric. Speaking of fabric, your stash is probably getting pretty LOW, isn't it? Heh-heh-heh.
9/7/11 2:01 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic coat!
9/7/11 4:17 AM
marec said...
This is a perfect coat for your cool and foggy area. I miss that climate and the styles I could wear there. ah well. Your coat is so stylish and professionally made. I am in awe of your work.
9/8/11 11:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6674
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6003 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by ak21 on 10/9/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6709 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us