SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jacqui Coat (Jacqui Coat)

Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Fabulous!
9/5/11 9:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cool coat. I love your scarf, too!
9/5/11 9:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You are going to be very warm and cosy in that great jacket!
9/5/11 10:09 PM
sewme47 said...
Niiiiiiiice! You're on a roll with the StyleArc patterns!
9/5/11 10:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cosy, comfy and colourful.
9/5/11 10:39 PM
MNBarb said...
The red offers just enough pizzazz to make this a unique and wonderful coat. I would like this in my closet please. You are having really good luck with Style Arc. Perfect!
9/5/11 11:03 PM
Renren said...
"I am not a fan of the bagged lining." Hmm. Very interesting. I've never heard anyone say that before. Well, hmm, I always assumed I would bag a lining, now maybe not. Anyway, what a fabulous coat and what fabulous fabric. You're really rockin' these StyleArc patterns.
9/6/11 1:29 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great work - looks fabulous - and that collar is lovely!!
9/6/11 2:49 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your coat and your scarf. Did you make the scarf also? Great fabric, looks great on you!
9/6/11 6:37 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous coat! I love the fabrics you used, and the scarf is a great funky addition.
9/6/11 7:09 AM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Shams! You look so happy and comfy in your new coat! Thanks for the review.
9/6/11 8:26 AM
DorothyK said...
I love, love, love your coat. Looks so cozy for our climate. Your fabric is fabulous. The cashmere sweater was a brilliant solution. I think I have the same sweater in purple - hmmm. I must try Style Arc one of these days.
9/6/11 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Love it! (Karen scurries off to jot this one down for her Oct. StyleArc order...)
9/6/11 10:53 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!! One more pattern to add to my list....
9/6/11 12:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love love love :)
9/6/11 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - looks great on you
9/6/11 4:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful coat! Wonderful style and fabric. You are so resourceful to find the beautiful red cashmere ribbing to match your fabulous fabric.
9/6/11 5:54 PM
Diane333 said...
Really perfect fabric selection for the coat. Would love it to me mine.
9/6/11 7:36 PM
miausiau said...
You've got a real winner here...you look so stylish!!
9/6/11 10:09 PM
miausiau said...
Great idea with the reuse of thrift store cashmere...it makes a luxurious collar and cuffs, so much nicer than anything you could probably find in trims.
9/6/11 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW!! You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this UBER COOL coat WITH the scarf, of course. :o) I LOVE that fabric. Speaking of fabric, your stash is probably getting pretty LOW, isn't it? Heh-heh-heh.
9/7/11 2:01 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic coat!
9/7/11 4:17 AM
marec said...
This is a perfect coat for your cool and foggy area. I miss that climate and the styles I could wear there. ah well. Your coat is so stylish and professionally made. I am in awe of your work.
9/8/11 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Stretch & Sew OOP 2046

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Violette Field Threads Josephine

photo
by: peaceykeen

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now