SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Jacqui Coat (Jacqui Coat)

Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/11 8:58 PM
Last Updated:9/7/11 1:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
Fabulous!
9/5/11 9:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cool coat. I love your scarf, too!
9/5/11 9:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You are going to be very warm and cosy in that great jacket!
9/5/11 10:09 PM
sewme47 said...
Niiiiiiiice! You're on a roll with the StyleArc patterns!
9/5/11 10:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Cosy, comfy and colourful.
9/5/11 10:39 PM
MNBarb said...
The red offers just enough pizzazz to make this a unique and wonderful coat. I would like this in my closet please. You are having really good luck with Style Arc. Perfect!
9/5/11 11:03 PM
Renren said...
"I am not a fan of the bagged lining." Hmm. Very interesting. I've never heard anyone say that before. Well, hmm, I always assumed I would bag a lining, now maybe not. Anyway, what a fabulous coat and what fabulous fabric. You're really rockin' these StyleArc patterns.
9/6/11 1:29 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great work - looks fabulous - and that collar is lovely!!
9/6/11 2:49 AM
AndreaSews said...
Love your coat and your scarf. Did you make the scarf also? Great fabric, looks great on you!
9/6/11 6:37 AM
becca a said...
What a fabulous coat! I love the fabrics you used, and the scarf is a great funky addition.
9/6/11 7:09 AM
Fran G said...
Another winner, Shams! You look so happy and comfy in your new coat! Thanks for the review.
9/6/11 8:26 AM
DorothyK said...
I love, love, love your coat. Looks so cozy for our climate. Your fabric is fabulous. The cashmere sweater was a brilliant solution. I think I have the same sweater in purple - hmmm. I must try Style Arc one of these days.
9/6/11 9:22 AM
Knitz said...
Love it! (Karen scurries off to jot this one down for her Oct. StyleArc order...)
9/6/11 10:53 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat!! One more pattern to add to my list....
9/6/11 12:46 PM
JillyBe said...
Love! Love love love :)
9/6/11 1:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful coat - looks great on you
9/6/11 4:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Really beautiful coat! Wonderful style and fabric. You are so resourceful to find the beautiful red cashmere ribbing to match your fabulous fabric.
9/6/11 5:54 PM
Diane333 said...
Really perfect fabric selection for the coat. Would love it to me mine.
9/6/11 7:36 PM
miausiau said...
You've got a real winner here...you look so stylish!!
9/6/11 10:09 PM
miausiau said...
Great idea with the reuse of thrift store cashmere...it makes a luxurious collar and cuffs, so much nicer than anything you could probably find in trims.
9/6/11 10:10 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW!! You look like A MILLION BUCKS in this UBER COOL coat WITH the scarf, of course. :o) I LOVE that fabric. Speaking of fabric, your stash is probably getting pretty LOW, isn't it? Heh-heh-heh.
9/7/11 2:01 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Fantastic coat!
9/7/11 4:17 AM
marec said...
This is a perfect coat for your cool and foggy area. I miss that climate and the styles I could wear there. ah well. Your coat is so stylish and professionally made. I am in awe of your work.
9/8/11 11:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now